Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1226 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price & value in 2002."

Cons: "Short of leg room on the front seat passenger."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have purchased/owned this vehicle since I drove it off the Chevrolet Dealers lot in Michigan and drove to our home in Georgia. (21 mpg) Bought this vehicle to pull a 36' 11,000 lb. travel trailer. We pulled the trailer all over between Michigan and Florida for five years as well as to our home campground in Georgia. Awesome Vehicle.......feels unstoppable."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable and best vehicle I've owned

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has had regular oil changes and tire rotation and a battery replaced but has not been back to a dealership for any other repairs. This is a fantastic Chevrolet product to own!!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Lots of Power!!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs 87 Octane, and tows great!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great truck. 8 foot bed. gooseneck hitch

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "8 foot bed, 6-way seats, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Gentleman farmer's truck-no livestock. It towed grain trailers and anything that needed to be moved. Made several 1000+ mile trips comfortably."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

worst truck Iever owned

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,400

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "DOG"

Cons: "constant problems and no help from GM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"from rust to constant problems this truck has been the worst truck I have owned in 40 years of driving pickup trucks. All but one where GM trucks this one is switching my purchases to other brands. I will consider ALL brands for my next purchase except GM."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals