Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1257 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

worker

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"AS by my review I give this truck all 5's. It works harder than any other midsize truck on the market. I think the Cumnmins engine in the Dodge gets too much attention solefully on the name cummings alone. I am a 20 yr exp diesel mechanic who ahs worked on all the big engines as well as the small(short time as a Ford Diesel Tech) The torque,power and all around performance from this truck cannot be beat. I would hook it up against any other stock diesel engine out there. This engine is a HUGE improvement over the 6.2L diesel GM used to have, there is no comparison. Hats off to the engineers at GM for marrying the perfect couple. DuraMax and Allison. Winning combo"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I so glad I bought this

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went from Dodge, to Ford to Chevy. I like the fact that the Dodge has the Cummins Engine, but the Chevy has the Allison Tranny. I liked the looks of the Ford. I thought, how can I get a Ford with a Cummings engine and Allison Tranny. My wife didn't like the size of the Dodge or Ford. They seemed to big. The Chevy road like a car (even though it was the 2500 HD Deisel). After a few try-outs, and months of negotiating, (because they want allot more for the Chevy) we settled on the 2500 HD Deisel. I am so happy with it and glad I took the time to buy the Chevy. I have NOTHING but great things to say about it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

most comfort

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"has the best miles per gallon,tows 10,000-12,000 pounds with ease,and still gets good mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Truck

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just love my truck. It has been a very stong good reliable truck. It is a truck that I can trust to get the job done!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What was expected

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned 3 trucks in my life and my father had 1. I can say out of 2 Dodge trucks and a Toyota Tacoma the Chevrolet Silverado by far was the best investment. I do a lot of towing business wise, machinery, loam, gravel etc.... and never had an issue with pulling. At 13 mpg it hurts the wallet, but also got 13 mpg while towing too so it evens out. It does get better milage that the Triton 5.4 liter..... The only time it was in the shop was for routine oil changes, brakes etc.... The turning radius isn't bad for an extended cab with an eight foot bed either. I replaced the air filter 3 times, the last time I put in a K&L air filter and it increased engine performance. I will definatley by another GM truck...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best truck i have ever owned and i love how it handles i would recommend it to anyone who knows what a diesel is about"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Still in great condition and runs great

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck"

Cons: "Asking $4,500.00 KBB value is $6,700.00"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been an outstanding truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A great and reliable truck

By on Saturday, November 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Truck, stylish and tows nicely"

Cons: "Expensive to fill up, big engine, more gas used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I use my truck for business and personal use. It has been very dependable and looks good too. It tows great and hauls most anything. It does use gas and it can be costly to fill up but if youre looking for a reliable truck the 2500 series Silverado is the way to go. I am a very happy Chevy owner."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

runs great. never a problem

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"aside from all extras it also has an allison transmission. nothing wrong just want to go to a one car family"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dose every thing you-can ask, work or play

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had the truck for about a year, have runs up and down the road empty or pulling a travel trlr."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most reliable truck I have owned

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,345

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has matching Jerico cap, matching visor, dual exhaust. Still gets very good gas mileage. Oil changed every 3,000 miles. Only filled with 93 oct or higher."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This has been a great truck

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big powerful, heavy and safe."

Cons: "Gas milage is 10 in town and 14+ on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With the 8.1L gas engine and Allison transmission it has plety of power and is smooth and 100% reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best Chevy's I've owned

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides and drives great. Good performance."

Cons: "Fuel mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this pickup in 2005 with 32,000 miles on it. I have not had one problem with this vehicle. I recently changed the tranny filter and fluid, put new brakes on the rear, and new plugs. It just keeps on running. Still does not use any oil. Tail pipe is as clean as when I bought it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck!Maximum power and comfort.

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and comfort collide!"

Cons: "Fuel economy, oil usage of 1Q/1200 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck will do anything a person can expect from a pickup. Plenty of power to pull anything you can legally scale. 4-wheel drive engages quick with push button. Cabin comfort is unbelievable, with 6-way power/heated buckets and great visibility. Fantastic all around truck. Fuel economy could be better, but that is the trade off for that much power. Gets 12-13 empty, on the highway. Not sure what it gets at interstate speeds."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck. Great quality. Great value.

By on Friday, August 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One of the best vehicles I have ever had. Only problem ever was having to replace the water pump. Built solid to last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

low mile, dependable

By on Friday, March 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has a few dings and scratches on exterior but inside is like new"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best pickup I have ever owned

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,999

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it new in 2002, and had very few problems with it. I constantly towed a 12000# skidloader, and have never touched the transmission, or engine. This Chevy has close to 200,000 miles on it, and still running strong."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck !

By on Sunday, February 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 318,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "maitenance costs higher then a gas engine truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this do everything go every where truck . I have owned it since 2005. 20 MPG,no break downs, just maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned silverado always

By on Tuesday, April 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power comfort 4wheel drive"

Cons: "Expensive to work on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck very dependable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck big work horse

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,530

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "new tires new breaks roaders callepers custom ligh"

Cons: "better have 4 for gas this truck is made to work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bye it if you can"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

can do anything!

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "work horsee"

Cons: "gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Starts every time. Has done EVERYTHING I have tried with it and has never faltered!! Could not get a better truck!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like A Rock!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, will pull anything, comfortable."

Cons: "Analog OnStar, with no upgrade available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck I have ever owned, and I've owned more than a few. Love the combination of the 8.1 liter, and the Allison transmission. Fuel mileage is average for a big block, but you don't buy a 3/4 ton beast with a huge motor for gas milesage, do you? This truck will tow anything, and be comfortable while doing it. It's got great styling, it is super comfortable to ride in, and looks great going down the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A good truck

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GM Quality"

Cons: "Fuel Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this truck. It rides good, looks good and gets good fuel mileage (18) except when pulling my small boat and that is why I got it. It (MPG) drops to 14 MPG @ 60 MPH. That will not work for me"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great power and performance

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty of power ,fun to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage not so good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is powerful with the 8.1L engine lots of fun to drive dependable too, will tow anything I put behind it.I have the 8ft.long box with an extended cab which gives me a long wheel base making tight turns a bit of a challenge but no different than other long wheel base vehicles.I've hauled 1.5 tons cargo in the bed no problem ,four wheel drive gives full confidence when handling poor driving conditions. Great work truck for the farm plus comfort and sporty styling for city driving. This may be the last truck I own. Only down side is gas mileage and without cargo back tires can spin out easy on slick surfaces in 2wd"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals