Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1250 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next

This truck has never failed me

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is good"

Cons: "the seats could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this truck for 5 years and it has never failed me , its easy to work on and it looks great. I was never able to get it stuck and i was able to pull just about anything."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have had

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 301,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "/didn't care for the comfort of the seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few problems throughout the years of owning this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The 6.0 tows awesome

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great tower and very roomy looks great as well. My favorite truck so far"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Work Horse.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, tons of towing power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2003 Chevy 2500HD for several years now and can't get over what a work horse it is. It pulls my fully loaded 4-horse trailer with ease, climbs through rough terrain and is a comfortable ride on the highway. I have a BLM model so there are no power windows and only a tape player - I love it. What a tough vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tough Truck

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong good pulling machine."

Cons: "Drink gas around 10MPG. But thats ok gets me there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used and have owned it for 7 years now. It has been thru the paces of all the nasty weather you can get in North Dakota. Never ever plugged it in and it always sat ouside. I use it strictly for pulling all my stuff, cars on trailers, 4 place snowmobile trailer and my other smaller enclosed trailer. I maintain it but don't baby it. It's never failed me. Runs out way stronger than my 2011 2500 crew cab with 6.0 I use for work. I love this truck! I hate my 2011 model, it is a gutless heap and it's the LTZ decked out one....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

300 hp, 500 lb tq, Bose stereo, Leather...

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth every penny"

Cons: "cd changer doesnt work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck with 90,000. fell I love with the seats. I serviced the transmission, change the oil, and filters as prescribed. I towed my 19ft bass boat 300 miles each way at 58 mph and door to door I got 21 mpg. Not one issue in forty thousand miles. This truck has done everything and anything I ask and it to. I'm confidant it will for years to come."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

never had a problem

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"enjoyable to drive. good fuel economy (up to 19 mpg freeway, 10 mpg towing a 7,000# travel trailer) It is a bit too tall, but that is how they make all 3/4 ton models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck so much power a true towing machine

By on Monday, October 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,212

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "diesel is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had this truck for four years and have only had two issues with it first at 130,000 miles where a selinoid went out in the transmission and was a cheap part and only an hr of labor on the bill it cost more for fluid and filter than the part and labor. then at 150,000 i had a head gasket go in it. the guy that worked on it said well it is a wisconsin truck and it is winter and the truck was always outside so he said to chalk it up to the extrreme temp changes and he had done 7 head gaskets in 5 weeks (ford Chevy Dodge, gas and diesel) besideds that the the truck has been great never runs out of power and pulls my 25ft gooseneck and a jd 450 dozer around 20,000 lbs together with little to no problem at all and much better than my buddys power stroke with 100,000 miles less on it. Plus i get 21mpg and if im really nice to it 24mpg and thats a 3/4 ton truck 4wd try that with a gasser."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

reliable

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive- it's huge! a man's truck!"

Cons: "fuel's not cheap- it's hard to parallel park!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck for 4 years and now have 300000 miles on it. It never quits. I couldn't be happier to have a truck like this in my work fleet. It's like me- it never quits!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome tough truck!

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power hauling, decent fuel mpg, safe, dependable"

Cons: "speakers have not lasted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck used 7 years ago and I've had very minor repairs. I use it mainly for hauling horse trailers and it has no problem hauling 10,000 lb trailer plus horses and contents."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals