Go

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1271 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 255 | Next

Best Truck on the Road

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable durable-235,000 miles still going stron"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Why anyone would look beyond Detroit for a light-duty truck is beyond me. America owns this category and GM is the best of the best when it comes to trucks. Smooth ride, dependable, durable. Good value on top of that. Ford and Dodge , don't give up-you're close. Toyota and the rest-stick to making compact cars, that's what you know how to do!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great truck so much power a true towing machine

By on Monday, October 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,212

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "diesel is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had this truck for four years and have only had two issues with it first at 130,000 miles where a selinoid went out in the transmission and was a cheap part and only an hr of labor on the bill it cost more for fluid and filter than the part and labor. then at 150,000 i had a head gasket go in it. the guy that worked on it said well it is a wisconsin truck and it is winter and the truck was always outside so he said to chalk it up to the extrreme temp changes and he had done 7 head gaskets in 5 weeks (ford Chevy Dodge, gas and diesel) besideds that the the truck has been great never runs out of power and pulls my 25ft gooseneck and a jd 450 dozer around 20,000 lbs together with little to no problem at all and much better than my buddys power stroke with 100,000 miles less on it. Plus i get 21mpg and if im really nice to it 24mpg and thats a 3/4 ton truck 4wd try that with a gasser."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome tough truck!

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power hauling, decent fuel mpg, safe, dependable"

Cons: "speakers have not lasted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck used 7 years ago and I've had very minor repairs. I use it mainly for hauling horse trailers and it has no problem hauling 10,000 lb trailer plus horses and contents."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This truck has never failed me

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is good"

Cons: "the seats could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this truck for 5 years and it has never failed me , its easy to work on and it looks great. I was never able to get it stuck and i was able to pull just about anything."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

never had a problem

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"enjoyable to drive. good fuel economy (up to 19 mpg freeway, 10 mpg towing a 7,000# travel trailer) It is a bit too tall, but that is how they make all 3/4 ton models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 255 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement