Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next

Tires Fair,All glass good, no body dents

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has been cared for very well"

Cons: "155000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive train in better than fair condition. Drives great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent for towing, very dependable, low mileage

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, below kbb, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never use the truck anymore. clear title, 10K miles on tires, dual exhaust with magnaflow muffler and chrome tips, spray-in bed liner, cold air ram intake with K&N filter, bully running boards, victory red color."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Real Truck

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, look,"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My truck weighs 8400 lbs with my tools and winch on board. At this weight, it still manages to handle like a sports car in traffic, and a Cadillac on the highway! The turning radius takes some time to get used to, but it is a long bed."

Bad to the bone

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "POWER to spare nothing squats this truck"

Cons: "transfer case-pump rub"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"with 4 inch exhaust k and n filter and cold air induction this truck busts off like a bomb when you fire it up and get good fuel milage 19mpg if you can keep the rpms under 2 grand but its really hard to do that with this beast,my favorite truck ever"

Sweetest vehicle I ever owned.,

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good truck, low mileage, comfortable"

Cons: "Diesel too expensesive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been garaged for most of 10 years I have owned. One owner, has XM radio. Wonderful truck. Great Looking, eye catching. Very reliable, 16.1 per mile with Duramax engine. Very comfortable. I love it but it' just me now, & I need to downsize. 85,000 miles is true mileage, my husband I bought it in Oct 2003. I have maintained it IAW Chevrolet recommendations, i.e., flush transmission, oil change, rotate tires, change fuel & air filters. This truck has never been treated rough. There is rust on wheel hubs, wheels are aluminum, there is a slight bubble on the dash, I put a rug cover on it. Running boards have some rust. I have always fixed anything & everything whenever repairs were required. This is a great truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals