Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Best Truck Ever!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fits the whole family, dogs, & gear!"

Cons: "Large turning radius, thought it was worth more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got this truck new in 2002. Best purchase we ever made! Every now & again we have trouble with the rotors, but this truck is reliable & SOLID!! Tows great, hauls everything in that HUGE bed, runs great, & it's beautiful to look at too! 12 years now and I'm keeping it!"

its ok

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "payload capacity, good looking, plenty of power."

Cons: "mpg, cant lock power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought this used for payload capacity. Was averaging 11.5 mpg. Mpg was averaging 8.5 this past winter (2013/14). Some things I don't like... No window locks, back window is 1 piece, parts seem a little higher cost wise. Over all it isn't a "bad" vehicle."

Very dependab Duramax LT. Fully loaded, hwy miles

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great dependable, confortable & fun to drive."

Cons: "This truck is loaded with everything but a b/r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck is in excelent condition. Hwy miles, never been in the mud. 4X4 with hide away 5th wheel ball.PM proformed regular. Silverado LT, 4 doors, controls for backseat passenger, bucket fnt seats with all options.One owner truck.I have the window sticker off window when new."

Last Chevy I will ever own can not wait to dump it

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Probably wasn't made in China."

Cons: "Brakes when you need it, utterly unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Transmission went out, out of warranty at 55,000 miles. I never own another GM product. All ready had to put in new alternator as well. Did I mention the thermostat went out. Really, my Toyota Sequoia has over 160,000 miles and not a single issue yet."

Owned for over 4 years trouble free

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck for the price gas mileage not the greatest but the truck will pull or haul anything that you want with ease"

excellent truck for general or heavy pulling

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage and excellent towing vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck to drive. great mileage around town. getting around 20.5 MPG.i love this 2500 series."

Sollid work truck if that is what you need

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Solid and dependable work truck"

Cons: "Ride is very uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great for work, farm jobs or other, hauls a heavy load. The two wheel drive limits its ability in inclement weather and the ride, as with all Silverados, leaves a lot to be desired. With a load in the back it is better, but every bump is felt, especially by the passenger. Again, GREAT and practical work truck, but would not recommend using it for long trips unless you need to haul things. Gas mileage not so great, but it is a heavy truck and since you can carry so much you need less trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Still in great condition and runs great

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck"

Cons: "Asking $4,500.00 KBB value is $6,700.00"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been an outstanding truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

looks great best 4x4 i have ever had

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great"

Cons: "couple door dings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2" lift, viper disable alarm,additional air overloads, touch screen radio with phone hookup,hyper tech chip, exhaust, K&N filters,factory recall on injecter replaced with all new upgraded 115 extra hp injectors, engine has 17,000 mi, brand new 20" Toyo tires 3000 miles, backup camera"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Tires Fair,All glass good, no body dents

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has been cared for very well"

Cons: "155000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive train in better than fair condition. Drives great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent for towing, very dependable, low mileage

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, below kbb, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never use the truck anymore. clear title, 10K miles on tires, dual exhaust with magnaflow muffler and chrome tips, spray-in bed liner, cold air ram intake with K&N filter, bully running boards, victory red color."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Real Truck

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, look,"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My truck weighs 8400 lbs with my tools and winch on board. At this weight, it still manages to handle like a sports car in traffic, and a Cadillac on the highway! The turning radius takes some time to get used to, but it is a long bed."

Bad to the bone

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "POWER to spare nothing squats this truck"

Cons: "transfer case-pump rub"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"with 4 inch exhaust k and n filter and cold air induction this truck busts off like a bomb when you fire it up and get good fuel milage 19mpg if you can keep the rpms under 2 grand but its really hard to do that with this beast,my favorite truck ever"

Sweetest vehicle I ever owned.,

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good truck, low mileage, comfortable"

Cons: "Diesel too expensesive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been garaged for most of 10 years I have owned. One owner, has XM radio. Wonderful truck. Great Looking, eye catching. Very reliable, 16.1 per mile with Duramax engine. Very comfortable. I love it but it' just me now, & I need to downsize. 85,000 miles is true mileage, my husband I bought it in Oct 2003. I have maintained it IAW Chevrolet recommendations, i.e., flush transmission, oil change, rotate tires, change fuel & air filters. This truck has never been treated rough. There is rust on wheel hubs, wheels are aluminum, there is a slight bubble on the dash, I put a rug cover on it. Running boards have some rust. I have always fixed anything & everything whenever repairs were required. This is a great truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck, pre emission junk, abundant power

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "To buy new today way too much $$$"

Cons: "Diesel fuel can be a pain in the !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new, has never had a squeek or rattle, have replaced rotors and pads as normal maintainance, replaced batteries one time, upgraded tires to size 265/75, replaced front wheel bearings (hubs). This vehicle rides more like a car than a truck, it looks great and with the ARE Z Series cap it is great to sleep in when necessary. With the price of the new trucks this vehicle seems to be going up in value instead of down. Overall I would give this truck 8.5 out of 10."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Bought this truck new, reliability never waiverd

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck and had it fitted out to my specs. 6 way power, Dual Captain seats with Grey sheepskin seat covers, 35,000LB fifth wheel hitch, and RV tailgate. Electric RV brake system. Tow mirrors w/extensions. Safety Brake Guard system. Has less than 33000 miles."

This truck has never failed me

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is good"

Cons: "the seats could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this truck for 5 years and it has never failed me , its easy to work on and it looks great. I was never able to get it stuck and i was able to pull just about anything."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have had

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 301,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "/didn't care for the comfort of the seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few problems throughout the years of owning this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

clean high quality great condition

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,084

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"security system turn on from the house. added goose neck black truck"

Great value if you buy preowned and get a deal.

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a caddy."

Cons: "Drinks like a fish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Comfortable on long trips, yet will pull my gooseneck no problem. I have the 6.0 gas auto 2wd, I only get about 12 mpg but I don't use it to just run errands, I use it to get work done. The 4 door extended cab works good for my entire family. It carries 6 people easily with the fold up front console."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Owned 7 years and still love it!

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tows smoothly & powerfully, reliable, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready for action!

"I haul a two horse trailer at least 20,000+ miles a year and this is the best truck I've owned after driving a Ford or Dodge. The diesel and 4WD options were a must and have made all the difference towing and driving through less than desirable terrain on and off the farm. I was surprised how quiet the diesel engine was, previous ones were so loud. Also how comfortable it was to ride in. I may have had a few repairs here and there but nothing out of the ordinary with how hard I drive it or the miles I travel. I hope to drive it as long as it can do its job. I live in northern KY and even on the coldest days, it's always been ready for work."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ready for action!

Best Truck I've Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, holds value,...did I say dependable???"

Cons: "Windshield washer - worst design ever!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck used with 199000 and have used it mainly for hauling stock/horse trailer. It is completely dependable, comfortable and solid. I have put very little money into maintenance - wheel bearings, a glow plug, oil changes, a couple of batteries...nothing major. With the Allison automatic 6 speed transmission coupled with the Duramax engine, it can pull almost anything - loves to work! It can also be a thrill when you step on the gas as it is quick and very powerful. Love it, love it, love it!!! My local Chevy dealer keeps wanting to buy it from me....no way! LOL!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Friday, December 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, power, great fuel economy"

Cons: "They are expensive up front, but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had never owned a diesel truck before. I didnt like how loud the ford and dodge was at the time, so I test drove this 2002 Duramax. It was quiet, powerful, and lots of room. Now 11 year later, it was the best purchase Ive ever made, and all the above is still true. Runs great, handles great, smooth ride, and still looks great. Ive had to replace things as they wear out, which is expected, but nothing has ever broken or disappointed me. Plan to keep it another 7 years (itll have 300,000 on it by then easy) and buy another just prior to retirement. Best vehicle I have ever had. A couple of friends have purchased them also, just as happy with it as I am."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Truck- a real workhorse.

By on Sunday, December 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rides like a car"

Cons: "Typical chevy turning radius- too wide"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2001 chevy Silverado 2500HD has been a great truck. The combination of the 8.1 liter engine and Allison transmission has been outstanding. This truck can tow anything!! I use the 4WD all the time and it has never let me down. I have had zero maintainance issues. The interior is comfortable and ride is smooth. It drives like an oversized car. I would highly recommend this truck for someone looking for a good used truck."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals