Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1223 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle I have ever owned. Smooth Power!

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 1st Diesel. I have owned Chevy's and Toyota's and Nissan's in the past, and I must say, that I am very satisfied with this truck. It has a stout engine, transmission and drive train. The Duramax/Allison is the best engine/transmission combination on the market. The motor is very smooth and powerfull yet very quiet for a diesel. I have not had one problem with this truck. I thouroughly tested Chevrolet, Dodge and Ford, and spoke to everyone I knew that owned them. I am glad I chose Chevrolet. They are a little pricey, but worth it in the long run! You get what you pay for :)!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its great

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck, I am stationed over seas in the Navy and couldn't bring it with me. I did drive it for about 8 months before I had to leave. I have added lots of after market parts and dont plan on selling for a long time"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Chevy Truck Right On

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a Ford Excursion V-10 for this beauty. Chevrolet has the winning combo with this truck. Crew Cab has alot of room, power from the 6.0 L V-8 dances rings around the Ford V-10. Reliable but thirsty. Gas mileage is not its strong suit. I tow a large travel trailer and have not had any trouble with this truck. A few minor inconveniences such as a crossed wire causing the emergency brake alarm to go off at very odd and inconvient times. Power door locks malfunctioned and had to be replaced. If I had it to do over again I would get the longer bed (have a short bed) but as a whole I love this truck."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My 1st and last truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only weakness ive found is underbuild steering components"

ihunt

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use this truck as an every day truck and a hunting truck that I travel from Alabama to Colorado in, pulling a trailer and fully loaded.The truck allows 4 large adult men to travel comfortably for 3000 miles round trip. We have come from Colorado with 4 wheelers, camping equipment for a 2 week stay and have brought back as many as 5 elk in freezers. The truck drives and rides like a dream and you have to look behind you to see if you are actually pulling a loaded trailer even going over the mountains. It saves us from having to carry 2 vehicles and is a dream to drive. The dual sound system allows the front and rear passengers to listen to 2 types of music at the same time. The On Star satellite phone keeps you in touch with the world and is there to help you if you need it. Although this vehicle is a diesel it is quiet. My buddy's dodge has a cummings diesel and is loud. My truck has an allison transmission that is out of this world. The truck was expensive but has been worth every penny I have paid for it so far. I have traveled to Canada bear hunting, to Colorado mule deer and elk hunting, and to Illinois bird and deer hunting each year since I bought the truck. It has been a pleasure to be in on all accounts. If you want a great truck by a 2500 HD diesel Silverado."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Truck

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. It has sooooo much power. I tried both the Ford and Dodge before buying and the Chevy blew them both away. And it gets around 20 mpg around town. I love to pull up to gas engine pickups and then blow them away at the red light. If you buy one, you won't be dissappointed."

Nice Truck

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent quality means a lot to me. This truck has it. It is also very powerful and tough. Much more than I expected. Its a crew cab and the back seat is the way bigger than the Dodge and more comfortable than the Ford. I would defenitly by one again."

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

All about power

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been the absolute best truck I have ever owned. I have a 36ft 5th wheel and have pulled it all over the west coast. I can go fully loaded up the grapevine at 65 mph without breaking a sweat. No mods either."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

top truck

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is a wonderful truck it runs great and is very reliable the styling is perfect and everything about the truck is perfect"

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent truck."

GREAT TRUCK!!

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this truck for about 1 1/2 years. Only two minor problems: 1. Idler pulley on the fan belt siezed and burned the belt off. Could still drive it home because of gear driven water pump. 2. Speed sensor failed. $135 garage bill. Plenty of power to pull 15,000lb. gooseneck trailer and 16 MPG while empty. Everybody should have a truck like this."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Can't beat the power and mileage

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Since 1979 I'd bought 4 straight new Ford trucks before buying this 2006 Chevy 4WD crew cab diesel at the urging of my GM employee brother. I liked all four Fords and loved the 1990 F-250 which I still have. But the new Chevy beats everything I've owned in power and mileage by a landslide. I had a little trouble adapting to Chevy steering and seatbelt placement, but all is A-OK now. I get 21-22 mpg cruising with A/C but no load at 55mph between my home and town. With my 5,000 # trailer in tow, I get 14-15 mpg @ 60mph and 11-12 @ 75 mph on the freeway and never have to drop below the speed limit over 11,000 ft. mountain passes! Diesel noise is no issue at all and XM radio really shortens the long hauls. Only complaints would be getting used to that feeling of extra weight in the front end, the wider turning radius contributed by the crew cab, and the location of the cruise control. I hit it once by accident (trying to signal a turn) in a rain storm and did a 180 before I could blink. That's been corrected in the newer '07s. I've never owned Ford or Dodge diesels to compare this one to but after almost a year and 18,000 miles (most of it towing), I'm very, very happy with my Duramax. It's a pleasure to drive a vehicle with enough power to haul 10,000 lbs. when I need to and still get 20+ mpg in daily use."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great pickup

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this pickup now for almost 5 years. I've driven it all over the country, and it has been a very solid vehicle. The only problem I had with it is the dashboard computer died on it and I had to have it replaced. Otherwise, it is a real work horse pickup, with excellent freeway mileage."

Very reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle new and have never had a single problem with it. The Duramax Diesel and the Allison Transmission perform flawlessly. If and when it is time for another truck, I will buy another like this one."

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great towning vehicle

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought this truck with high mile and have3 had it for 3+ years and used it for towing 5th wheel trailer and a second vehicle. In the mountains it passes all the other RV's and trailers on steep grades. Got 13-14 mpg towing and 19-20 on the highway reg. Has more than enough power for most anything. More comfortable riding than either Ford or Dodge. Great Truck"

best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this vehicle is very powerful and reliable in any situation you get yourself into"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals