Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1223 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 245 | Next

MOST DEPENDABLE, LONGEST LASTING TRUCK EVER!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, high quality, comfortable..."

Cons: "Crew Cab would make life easier. :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck brand new in 99 when the 2000s first hit the dealership. Other than normal wear and tear and maintenance items; I have had no problems with this truck. I have traveled many miles and I have towed heavy loads with comfort and ease. I have certainly driven more highway miles, than I have towing miles. I love my Chevy Truck!"

Good

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,641

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives well, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck"

Best Truck on the Road

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable durable-235,000 miles still going stron"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Why anyone would look beyond Detroit for a light-duty truck is beyond me. America owns this category and GM is the best of the best when it comes to trucks. Smooth ride, dependable, durable. Good value on top of that. Ford and Dodge , don't give up-you're close. Toyota and the rest-stick to making compact cars, that's what you know how to do!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fits the whole family, dogs, & gear!"

Cons: "Large turning radius, thought it was worth more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got this truck new in 2002. Best purchase we ever made! Every now & again we have trouble with the rotors, but this truck is reliable & SOLID!! Tows great, hauls everything in that HUGE bed, runs great, & it's beautiful to look at too! 12 years now and I'm keeping it!"

its ok

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "payload capacity, good looking, plenty of power."

Cons: "mpg, cant lock power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought this used for payload capacity. Was averaging 11.5 mpg. Mpg was averaging 8.5 this past winter (2013/14). Some things I don't like... No window locks, back window is 1 piece, parts seem a little higher cost wise. Over all it isn't a "bad" vehicle."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 245 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals