Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,304 - $31,221.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,920

Fair Purchase Price $30,763
Fair Market Range ($30,304 - $31,221)

Invoice $31,004
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 375 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Great for hauling fiver

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,232

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great luxury HD truck"

Cons: "Rides rough when not towing. Only two power ports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck for towing 16,000 lb. 5th wheel. It is a K2500 Durmax with the LT trim. Did the Banks air filter and exhaust conversion and also change computer settings with the Banks computer. Also added air bags. Only negative is it does ride a tad rough when not towing trailer. Wife's only comment was $xxxxx.xx and it doesn't have heated seats. When not towing and on economy I get 19-20 mpg. Towing I get 12.3 mpg."

Very rough ride.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I can pull any thing a 1 ton can."

Cons: "Rough ride,very poor gas millage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rides rough,not what I expected. It came with a 1 ton dully suspension drive axels. I would have bought a 1 ton if that was what I wanted."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2012 2500 hd lt. Crew cab,z71,4x4

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles well,nice appearance"

Cons: "Many! See my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this truck for about 17 months now. I am very happy with it as far as the way it drives and looks but there are many things about it that I am not impressed with. Before I had 20k on it I had to have the radio and the windshield washer fluid sensor replaced. I am now on radio number 2 and it has recently started to malfunction also. The interior has a cheap feel to it. I had cloth in it when I bought it and I was so dissatisfied with it that I had a leather interior put in. Another huge downfall in it is the sheet metal that the body and bumpers are made out of. The body is flimsy and can be flexed easily by hand. I have several dents in it already and I didn't put one in myself. It is cheaply made and flimsy. My 93 Chevy used as a work truck is scratched and has been abused and still has no dents. Also both bumpers are damaged. On the rear it appears somebody backed into me. The bumper was pushed in to the bedside and the bedside pushed into the tailgate. I was literally able to bend the bumper and bedside back by hand. So much for 2500 heavy duty. More like overpriced junk. I am very dissatisfied with how flimsy everything is. Corporate greed at its finest. The front bumper is rolled forward leaving a gap between the bumper and lights. I believe this happened in a car wash. Cheap sheet metal and a bad design. Clearly if it bent forward like this there is insufficient mounting on the rear of the bumper or the tabs are just so flimsy(like the rest of the bumper) that they just gave. I also have the built in Bluetooth in it which is rough sitting still and completely unusable while driving. Kind of defeats the purpose. Also there is the fly by wire throttle which completely robs the truck of its potential power. It can barely break the tires free on wet pavement and this is with stabiltrack and tcs turned off. I have been an avid fan of Chevy trucks my whole life but after this one I am seriously reconsidering that outlook."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

its all good

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"its good"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Goes anywhere and looks good doing it."

Cons: "A bit fuel thirsty but not unexpectedly so."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found my Silverado 2500HD LTZ 4x4 to be comfortable, rock-solid and strong."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.