Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 395 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Duramax, and I like the 07.5 hands down over the 04. This truck tows my 12000 pound fifth wheel and horse trailer with ease."

Woud not buy this truck

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"The tranny in these trucks are junk.Chevy won't do any thing to fix it."

Good Truck

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rides like a car, vanilla GM interior, prefer the newer body styles, but can't complain. Gas mileage around 20 when doing highway driving, about 18 when combo driving."

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Duramax and Allison Transmission are a great combo. Been driving Fords for 20 years and this has it beat. Styling could be better, but I'd rather have the power across the entire curve that tis truck has than styling. Tow a 10,000lb trailer up a 6% grade no problem. Mileage is 22 highway, 16 city and about 10 towing."

what a truck

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"comfort and power to boot, best truck i have ever owned"

Nice Truck

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it in Casper WY 9/4/07 New 15 miles on it 9/24/07 2325 miles now. WT 2500HD 4 wheel drive gets about 13.75 mpg hi-way haven't checked city yet truck runs good so far ride like a car on good roads like a truck on ruff ones Needs a tool box for under back seat"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for about 8 months and couldn't be happier. The ride is superb and the fuel economy rose considerabley at about 7000 miles. I pull a 34' 5th wheel and this truck puts my '04 to shame. The engine/trans braking works great and the integrated trailer brake makes you forget you even have a trailer back there. I would highly recomend this truck, as a matter of fact one of my friends already bought one."

Biggest Waste of $51,000

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"I have a 2007.5 chevy 2500HD shortbed 4x4. Its got the 6 speed auto and the duramax with the 6in lift and 35in tires and it is by far the worst truck ive ever owned and needless to say it was my first and last chevy. Honestly if u lookin for a truck that holds up and has the power and streghth to get the job done buy a Ford and well im not by any means a dodge fan but if u wont buy ford buy a dodge before u make the mistake i did. The duramax engine is a joke it really is i dont care if the papers says its got the most power it doesnt turbo lag is insane goin up a hill with a 10,000 lb trailer at the posted speed well just forget about it ull be lucky to make 45 and good luck stoppin down the hill. I have looked at tradin it in but i cant afford it so im stuck now for a few years id do anything in the world if i would of made a better choice god willing ill soon be rid of this thing."

2 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals