Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

new tires ,Hard bed cover, 4x4 works great.

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 249,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "diesel engines and allison transmission last forev"

Cons: "big truck requires alot of turning room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good dependable truck 6.6 turbo diesel 4 door crew cab"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

No

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Truck has rust 4 years old doors are resting undercarriage rusting vary badly. over all truck is not well built."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "engine trans 4x4 system"

Cons: "interior traction control doesnt actually turn off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good truck plenty of power tows good could do better burnouts lol anyway interior is a bit plasticky but great truck better than any powerjoke or r.a.m rusty and maleficent"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best pickup I have owned

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,540

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of power for towing & rides great nice trim"

Cons: "access to change fuel filter a poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best p.u. I have had, and I have had 6 others. It will haul and or tow almost any size load or trailer. Very comfortable riding and all of the creature comforts make it even better. Controls are placed for ease of use and comfort. All around a really nice truck if you like a beast!"

19 people out of 38 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "confidence towing, good power, good mpg"

Cons: "slightly rough ride empty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"will tow anything with confidence exhaust brake works very well slows you down any grade without much use of brakes fuel mileage varies from 11 mpg towing to 19mpg empty cruising on freeway at 75 have to add DEF fluid not a big deal takes 5 gallons def will last 5000 to 8000 miles only complaint can be rough ride with no load but its a 10k gvw truck had some glowplugs covered under warrenty"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned...

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "decent price, great to drive, fun to play in..."

Cons: "2015's are way more loaded as they should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had my last chevy 1500 for 8 yrs only ment to have it for 3, most likely will have this 2500 for a lot longer... Best veh I have ever owned... All my friends who use to drive ford are now driving chevy 2500's, just sayn."

27 people out of 48 found this review helpful

solid truck

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,135

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great on snow and ice"

Cons: "i hate how you have to turn the traction control o"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"great truck i was just amazed that you can actually buy a truck without a c.d. player"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Rugged and tows our rig effortesly

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine and transmission are awesome"

Cons: "Reliability questions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Does everything we ask of it, love the power of the engine and the transmission. On the downside the command module quit working at 14000 miles leaving us stranded several times, the deal found and fixed the problem but was without the truck for four days. I am questioning the reliability down the road especially after the warranty expires."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best ride, good looks, great value!

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, good value, strong performer"

Cons: "Some small plastic parts broke, easily replaced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has done all I've asked of it and more...Most miles have been highway pulling travel and 5th wheel trailers around the country. I never get beat tired at the end of the day....great ride. Plenty of power...strong performer and still looks great! I change oil and filters more often than necessary but I'm in this vehicle for the long run."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Terrible gas mileage.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great looking pick-up"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the looks and the way this pickup drives. The gas mileage is terrible. I have to set the cruse on 55 on the interstate to get 13 MPG. I have owned a Chevy pick-up for 40 years and will not buy another three-quarter ton chevy. Yes I know it is a three-quarter ton 4 wheel drive but 12.6 miles per gallon is terrible."

23 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals