Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1266 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 254 | Next

You can do anything with this truck...

By on Friday, January 01, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Holds value- VERY RELIABLE IN ALL Seasons!"

Cons: "We have load rite towing system... Can be bumpy !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With the Duramax it is the most powerful truck I ever owned. Will pull a enclosed car trailer FULL of furniture - we moved entire home contents- like nothing. Will pull a dump trailer full of gravel like nothing. Will start right up with fuel not gelling up in -50 degrees North Dakota ! Gets 20 mpg highway not towing ! You can drive in the snow or on the beach- no problem! You will never desire another vehicle ! With the leather interior very comfortable and roomy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck has never failed me

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is good"

Cons: "the seats could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this truck for 5 years and it has never failed me , its easy to work on and it looks great. I was never able to get it stuck and i was able to pull just about anything."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

300 hp, 500 lb tq, Bose stereo, Leather...

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth every penny"

Cons: "cd changer doesnt work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck with 90,000. fell I love with the seats. I serviced the transmission, change the oil, and filters as prescribed. I towed my 19ft bass boat 300 miles each way at 58 mph and door to door I got 21 mpg. Not one issue in forty thousand miles. This truck has done everything and anything I ask and it to. I'm confidant it will for years to come."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

never had a problem

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"enjoyable to drive. good fuel economy (up to 19 mpg freeway, 10 mpg towing a 7,000# travel trailer) It is a bit too tall, but that is how they make all 3/4 ton models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck so much power a true towing machine

By on Monday, October 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,212

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "diesel is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had this truck for four years and have only had two issues with it first at 130,000 miles where a selinoid went out in the transmission and was a cheap part and only an hr of labor on the bill it cost more for fluid and filter than the part and labor. then at 150,000 i had a head gasket go in it. the guy that worked on it said well it is a wisconsin truck and it is winter and the truck was always outside so he said to chalk it up to the extrreme temp changes and he had done 7 head gaskets in 5 weeks (ford Chevy Dodge, gas and diesel) besideds that the the truck has been great never runs out of power and pulls my 25ft gooseneck and a jd 450 dozer around 20,000 lbs together with little to no problem at all and much better than my buddys power stroke with 100,000 miles less on it. Plus i get 21mpg and if im really nice to it 24mpg and thats a 3/4 ton truck 4wd try that with a gasser."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 254 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement