Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1220 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 244 | Next

Above average condition

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Priced to sell, excellent and all around pickup"

Cons: "Figure on 8-10 miles to the gallon (gasoline)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

"This pickup is in reasonable, but better than average condition for it's age. No rust or body damage beyond a few scratches. Cloth interior. It comes with a towing package. We use it to pull our fifth wheel camper, but want to get a heavy duty pickup since we've purchased a larger fifth wheel."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

Great, extremly powerfull, heavy duty, comfortable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable!"

Cons: "runs forever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very comfortable and has a ton of power! They look great and are actually very quick 0-60 whit a big load! Mine has 270,000 and runs better than my friends 2013 for f250! I have had a problem with the heated seat and that's all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

MOST DEPENDABLE, LONGEST LASTING TRUCK EVER!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, high quality, comfortable..."

Cons: "Crew Cab would make life easier. :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck brand new in 99 when the 2000s first hit the dealership. Other than normal wear and tear and maintenance items; I have had no problems with this truck. I have traveled many miles and I have towed heavy loads with comfort and ease. I have certainly driven more highway miles, than I have towing miles. I love my Chevy Truck!"

Good

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,641

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives well, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck"

Best Truck on the Road

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable durable-235,000 miles still going stron"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Why anyone would look beyond Detroit for a light-duty truck is beyond me. America owns this category and GM is the best of the best when it comes to trucks. Smooth ride, dependable, durable. Good value on top of that. Ford and Dodge , don't give up-you're close. Toyota and the rest-stick to making compact cars, that's what you know how to do!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 244 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details