Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1218 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

Still in great condition and runs great

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck"

Cons: "Asking $4,500.00 KBB value is $6,700.00"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been an outstanding truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

looks great best 4x4 i have ever had

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great"

Cons: "couple door dings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2" lift, viper disable alarm,additional air overloads, touch screen radio with phone hookup,hyper tech chip, exhaust, K&N filters,factory recall on injecter replaced with all new upgraded 115 extra hp injectors, engine has 17,000 mi, brand new 20" Toyo tires 3000 miles, backup camera"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Tires Fair,All glass good, no body dents

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has been cared for very well"

Cons: "155000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive train in better than fair condition. Drives great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent for towing, very dependable, low mileage

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, below kbb, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never use the truck anymore. clear title, 10K miles on tires, dual exhaust with magnaflow muffler and chrome tips, spray-in bed liner, cold air ram intake with K&N filter, bully running boards, victory red color."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Real Truck

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, look,"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My truck weighs 8400 lbs with my tools and winch on board. At this weight, it still manages to handle like a sports car in traffic, and a Cadillac on the highway! The turning radius takes some time to get used to, but it is a long bed."

Bad to the bone

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "POWER to spare nothing squats this truck"

Cons: "transfer case-pump rub"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"with 4 inch exhaust k and n filter and cold air induction this truck busts off like a bomb when you fire it up and get good fuel milage 19mpg if you can keep the rpms under 2 grand but its really hard to do that with this beast,my favorite truck ever"

Sweetest vehicle I ever owned.,

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good truck, low mileage, comfortable"

Cons: "Diesel too expensesive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been garaged for most of 10 years I have owned. One owner, has XM radio. Wonderful truck. Great Looking, eye catching. Very reliable, 16.1 per mile with Duramax engine. Very comfortable. I love it but it' just me now, & I need to downsize. 85,000 miles is true mileage, my husband I bought it in Oct 2003. I have maintained it IAW Chevrolet recommendations, i.e., flush transmission, oil change, rotate tires, change fuel & air filters. This truck has never been treated rough. There is rust on wheel hubs, wheels are aluminum, there is a slight bubble on the dash, I put a rug cover on it. Running boards have some rust. I have always fixed anything & everything whenever repairs were required. This is a great truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck, pre emission junk, abundant power

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "To buy new today way too much $$$"

Cons: "Diesel fuel can be a pain in the !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new, has never had a squeek or rattle, have replaced rotors and pads as normal maintainance, replaced batteries one time, upgraded tires to size 265/75, replaced front wheel bearings (hubs). This vehicle rides more like a car than a truck, it looks great and with the ARE Z Series cap it is great to sleep in when necessary. With the price of the new trucks this vehicle seems to be going up in value instead of down. Overall I would give this truck 8.5 out of 10."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Bought this truck new, reliability never waiverd

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck and had it fitted out to my specs. 6 way power, Dual Captain seats with Grey sheepskin seat covers, 35,000LB fifth wheel hitch, and RV tailgate. Electric RV brake system. Tow mirrors w/extensions. Safety Brake Guard system. Has less than 33000 miles."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals