Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1227 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

Best tow vehicle made.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this to pull my 38' toyhauler, 16,100lbs. the Duramax pulls it great. The Allison trans is fantastic. Gets 12 mpg towing and up to 25 mpg on the highway empty. Carries five people in comfort. Had injectors replaced under warranty at 106000 miles and that's it. Love this truck. Yes, it's a little bouncy when empty, but it's rarely empty. I don't have all the bells and whistles, but it is quiet, comfortable and roomy. Drives and handles better than a 7000lb truck should be able to."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price & value in 2002."

Cons: "Short of leg room on the front seat passenger."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have purchased/owned this vehicle since I drove it off the Chevrolet Dealers lot in Michigan and drove to our home in Georgia. (21 mpg) Bought this vehicle to pull a 36' 11,000 lb. travel trailer. We pulled the trailer all over between Michigan and Florida for five years as well as to our home campground in Georgia. Awesome Vehicle.......feels unstoppable."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable and best vehicle I've owned

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has had regular oil changes and tire rotation and a battery replaced but has not been back to a dealership for any other repairs. This is a fantastic Chevrolet product to own!!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Lots of Power!!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs 87 Octane, and tows great!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great truck. 8 foot bed. gooseneck hitch

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "8 foot bed, 6-way seats, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Gentleman farmer's truck-no livestock. It towed grain trailers and anything that needed to be moved. Made several 1000+ mile trips comfortably."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals