Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next

Best Truck Ever!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fits the whole family, dogs, & gear!"

Cons: "Large turning radius, thought it was worth more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got this truck new in 2002. Best purchase we ever made! Every now & again we have trouble with the rotors, but this truck is reliable & SOLID!! Tows great, hauls everything in that HUGE bed, runs great, & it's beautiful to look at too! 12 years now and I'm keeping it!"

its ok

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "payload capacity, good looking, plenty of power."

Cons: "mpg, cant lock power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought this used for payload capacity. Was averaging 11.5 mpg. Mpg was averaging 8.5 this past winter (2013/14). Some things I don't like... No window locks, back window is 1 piece, parts seem a little higher cost wise. Over all it isn't a "bad" vehicle."

Very dependab Duramax LT. Fully loaded, hwy miles

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great dependable, confortable & fun to drive."

Cons: "This truck is loaded with everything but a b/r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck is in excelent condition. Hwy miles, never been in the mud. 4X4 with hide away 5th wheel ball.PM proformed regular. Silverado LT, 4 doors, controls for backseat passenger, bucket fnt seats with all options.One owner truck.I have the window sticker off window when new."

Last Chevy I will ever own can not wait to dump it

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Probably wasn't made in China."

Cons: "Brakes when you need it, utterly unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Transmission went out, out of warranty at 55,000 miles. I never own another GM product. All ready had to put in new alternator as well. Did I mention the thermostat went out. Really, my Toyota Sequoia has over 160,000 miles and not a single issue yet."

Owned for over 4 years trouble free

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck for the price gas mileage not the greatest but the truck will pull or haul anything that you want with ease"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals