Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1227 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

awewsome Truck for the cost!!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Truck Period"

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun on and off road rides excellent for having a l"

Cons: "gas mileage isn't the best but so what"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck has many extras they don't list. On board air system, Klein train horns model 220, front light bar with 4 8" pro COMP 130 off road lights. After market Kenwood sound system with 300 watt alpine amp. Infinity speakers in the doors, 10" sub woofer with 200 watt alpine amp 35" pro comp xtreem All Terrain tires. Computer chip, K&N air intake, magnaflow exhaust 6" pro comp lift kit. Just a beautiful truck always getting compliments on it. 9 years old and only 83,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Quality truck. Bottom line no problems at all.

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable and tons of power."

Cons: "gas mileage but didn't buy it to save on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It's dependable, good looking, and it will pull a house if needed. If I had to buy it again I'd pay even more than I did. I really don't have anything bad to say about it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

i am the original Owner of this great truck

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable....."

Cons: "15 miles to the gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

This truck likes to work and play !!!

"I bought this truck new in 2002. It has 85,000 miles on it now and it's been very reliable. I've been in some pretty severe road conditions from time to time and it's never let me down. It's a HD truck, and it handles like one. It has an excellent ride at 60 PSI. I get 12.9 MPG around town, 14.8 on the highway, and 11 mpg when pulling my 3500 pound boat. I have the original brakes, new Shocks, and Tires, and no Engine, Transmission, or rear end issues. The only repair needed is the Window relay."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This truck likes to work and play !!!

Outstanding value

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought to pull a big fifth wheel, it did everthing asked of it. Never let me down. Amsoil since day one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals