Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1223 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next

great truck. 8 foot bed. gooseneck hitch

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "8 foot bed, 6-way seats, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Gentleman farmer's truck-no livestock. It towed grain trailers and anything that needed to be moved. Made several 1000+ mile trips comfortably."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

worst truck Iever owned

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,400

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "DOG"

Cons: "constant problems and no help from GM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"from rust to constant problems this truck has been the worst truck I have owned in 40 years of driving pickup trucks. All but one where GM trucks this one is switching my purchases to other brands. I will consider ALL brands for my next purchase except GM."

Fits Family and Hauls everything

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 315,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Gets 16 MPG hauling 13K fithwheel Camper"

Cons: "Its a Truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Going Camping

"Bought truck new to plow snow and haul for work and as a daily driver. Now Married With two kids and use the truck m-f for work and hauling and every other weekend camping with family. It tows our 35ft 13k Lbs Camper with ease. Family loves to take the truck every where over my wife's SUV or the car she had. Never left us stranded any where. only larger repairs have been fuel injectors under Warranty and a water pump at 210K Miles. would recommend this ruck to any one needing to haul anything from Kids to Huge Trailers!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Going Camping

185k and never needed a tune up!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still running on original brakes, Truck has been a great value f/day one. Had a couple of things replaced for sure. Power steering went out around 90k and window reg. broke. But other then that. Just gas, tires and oil. Doesn't get much better than that."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "extremely powerful, reliable, safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is extremely reliable, durable and powerful. She can make it through anything I put her through. Every penny I spent is worth the vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals