Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1250 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 250 | Next

excellent work truck

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "will absolutely scare you from 0-60 mph"

Cons: "always use 100% gasoline; MILEAGE, MILEAGE, MILEAG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Silverado has been a dream; the only nightmare is the fuel economy in stop-and-go driving. If you want to calculate the mileage of the 6.0 vortec, think of the hour meter on a tractor. It's similar to that. She gets approximately the same gallons per minute of use, regardless if you are doing 75mph on the freeway or 7.5mph on a dirt road. Other than that I highly recommend the Chevy Silverado 2500 with towing package."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun on and off road rides excellent for having a l"

Cons: "gas mileage isn't the best but so what"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck has many extras they don't list. On board air system, Klein train horns model 220, front light bar with 4 8" pro COMP 130 off road lights. After market Kenwood sound system with 300 watt alpine amp. Infinity speakers in the doors, 10" sub woofer with 200 watt alpine amp 35" pro comp xtreem All Terrain tires. Computer chip, K&N air intake, magnaflow exhaust 6" pro comp lift kit. Just a beautiful truck always getting compliments on it. 9 years old and only 83,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sollid work truck if that is what you need

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Solid and dependable work truck"

Cons: "Ride is very uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great for work, farm jobs or other, hauls a heavy load. The two wheel drive limits its ability in inclement weather and the ride, as with all Silverados, leaves a lot to be desired. With a load in the back it is better, but every bump is felt, especially by the passenger. Again, GREAT and practical work truck, but would not recommend using it for long trips unless you need to haul things. Gas mileage not so great, but it is a heavy truck and since you can carry so much you need less trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2001 Chevy $12,500 2500HD Crew Cab LS Duramax

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck gently used with about 38K miles on it in the summer of 2004 locally. Duramax/Allison engine and trans combo with nearly every goody that was available then. I drive on the highway a LOT (pull a trailer now and then but not more than 2 or 3 times a year normally) Vehicle has had the fuel injectors replaced just before it hit 100K miles. I have that receipt as well as every other receipt I have had including oil changes, brakes, new tires etc. This truck has been well taken care of and is not by any means abused or pounded. Non smoker adult driven from the beginning. Quite a nice vehicle to this day and you may drive it anywhere you wish. Check tires, brakes, engine compartment etc. Put it on a lift and see if it is clean underneath.. Buy with confidence and for the money, you will not find another one in this model year and make as nice as this one. Spare diesel tank of 37 gal doubles your range. Bed liner and side step rails. Brush guard and nice sound system. Cold AC and Hot heater on demand. Power seats and windows all around except rear glass. Enjoy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort."

Cons: "26 gallon fuel tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of power and torque yet soo comfortable. I can pull a trailer with ease and the diesel gets good mileage for this class of truck. No problem plowing snow in New England. Turns heads all the time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 250 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals