Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1248 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 250 | Next

Wow The Power!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned all three makes, and recently too. I had an 05 Ford Powerjoke and a 06 Dodge with the 5.9 Cummins before I bought this truck, my third Duramax. This truck runs every bit as good as my last Duramax did with 2 chips, exhaust, and a AFE intake and filter on it. I can't believe how much power the new trucks have. It will run circles around either of the other two makes with or without a trailer! I pull heavy trailers all the time and there is never a lack of power. When I say heavy, my combined gross vehicle weight is always between 28,000 and 31,000 pounds. No, that is not a typo. You want the most power? Buy a Duramax."

2002 2500HD Duramax Allison

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this chevy since new, 102k trouble free miles. Only warranty work done was a replacement radio due to a noisy fan & a seatbelt issue. You cant beat the old LB7 Duramax & Allison."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Duramax Diesel

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Duramax, Diesewl with Allison Transmission. Has Banks Engineering Chip installed which greatly increased the torque and horsepower. Permanent reusable air filter. Wash and reinstall. Increased exhaust to 4 inches with 5 inch tip."

wouldnt trade it

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my truck for over a year now and I love it. I can pull a trailer loaded down and set the cruse at 85 and it will never miss a lick. I have done a couple of upgrades my self that where easy to do with a noticeable power and fuel mileage gain."

Tough Hauler

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Durability, Comfort, The most Luxury a P/U can offer. Tows without a hiccup."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 250 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals