Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,185 - $34,162.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,190

Fair Purchase Price $33,674
Fair Market Range ($33,185 - $34,162)

Invoice $34,084
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 79 | Next

Bucking bull

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"If you are looking for a truck well you should think twice about this one. There is NO fix to the problem I have with this truck I pull a fifth wheel trailer 29 foot I thought I had bad fuel or bad trans to find out there is not wrong with the truck feels like it is bucking when you pull the trailer or feels like you have bad fuel. Was told by to dealers there is no fix to this problem they said GM had made the frame way to strong and you feel everything on the road. If I was to run over a penny in the road I could tell you what year it was that is how bad this truck is. I should have a bought a Dodge Ram 2500."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had for about 6 months now. The 6.0/6spd makes for a great tow vehicle. The integrated brake controller works flawlessly with my 31' travel trailer. I am continually amazed with the downshift feature - it shifts exactly when I want it to. The only negative is the fuel mileage, I am only averaging about 10 - 11 mpg (not towing). But I bought it for it's towing capacity not for it's economy. The crew cab holds the family comfortably. I added a DIC and auto-dimming/compass/temp mirror despite the fact that the dealer said it could not be done except at the factory. Overall an awesome vehicle!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great all around truck. Great pulling power and accelleration, comfortable seating, drives like a Chevy - not a big truck and the Duramax is quiet. Pulls an 8500 lb 5th wheel up Vail pass with no problem - only downshifted to 5th once. Beats the Dodge I traded as soon as the warranty was up (2 transmissions, 2 rear ends and a transfer case in 38000 miles) hands down."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It is a good truck all around but its terrible on gas mileage. It is a smart looking truck."

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.