Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,105 - $34,106.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,190

Fair Purchase Price $33,606
Fair Market Range ($33,105 - $34,106)

Invoice $34,084

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 397 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

its all good

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"its good"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Goes anywhere and looks good doing it."

Cons: "A bit fuel thirsty but not unexpectedly so."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found my Silverado 2500HD LTZ 4x4 to be comfortable, rock-solid and strong."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE my truck!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "loads of power, makes all the boys look"

Cons: "bed sides too high, seats too deep, no lumbar supp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm an average sized woman, so the seats are a little uncomfortable for me, especially on cross-country trips. Personally, I liked the old style beds better. Without running boards I can not reach anything lying flat in the bed. That makes for a lot of climbing in and out of the bed using the wheels for a ladder when doing chores on the farm. I also miss having a manual transmission. You loose a lot of control with an automatic, especially pulling a trailer through the mountains."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this Truck

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power / Torque"

Cons: "Diesel Exhaust Fluid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the power but not too happy with fuel ecomony. The only real negative for this truck is the requirement for DEF and needs the built in step in the rear bumper. Perfect Truck with these exceptions."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable, quite, strong, beautiful

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always get comments about how beautiful it is. ...and it's all stock"

This is a great truck.

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a strong truck,outworks most trucks this size. Great inside."

1st truck what a buy in town/fishing

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable and smooth body style great look"

Cons: "door reflectors/panel lights/headliner sags"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"great overall only very cheap on headliner upholstery sagging"

better than my dodge diesel

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "makes me think I still have my mustang GT"

Cons: "haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low noise level, plenty of power when needed, very quiet for a diesel."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great power and value

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, style, options, standard equipment"

Cons: "Seat fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall great truck for a great price. Minor issues are the cloth fabric collects dust and hair, seat covers fixed that issue. V8 6.0L gas has great power for towing. Expect to pay for the towing power at the pump"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great truck. I love it in every way.

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fully loaded - plush, tows great, very comfortable"

Cons: "price new was a little steep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We tow our horses with this truck all the time on long trips and short. It always feels well anchored, far better than my 1/2 ton pickup. It has always been reliable, and even when the trailer brake failed, the truck was able to handle all of the braking comfortably enough. The Allison trans was a big aid in that situation (even in mountainous driving). The only real problems we've had with it have been from the trailer brake problem which caused the truck's brakes to wear prematurely. the only thing I would change about it would be better fuel economy (we're getting around 14.5mpg while towing), which has decreased over time, but I think that's more because of falling fuel quality, rather than the truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good looking powerful classy

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cost effective and positive return"

Cons: "headliner engineering needs upgrading very bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great for all reason only one flaw the rattle in steering collum.. Take care of it and see. I have enjoyed 10 states and lakes and not once has left me stranded. Strong 6yrs. and its a lifetime truck I stand by it and I own 4 other Chevrolets."

Rough ride

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It rides so rough that I am going to trade it for a 1500."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

we love this truck

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have always owned gm products and been happy. This truck has power for pulling and the comfort for a long ride. This is a nice looking truck and sounds like the big dog it is"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck ever will pull anything

By on Sunday, October 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable and strong"

Cons: "little things like lining peeling off door handles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great dependable truck with power to spare"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is a solid and reliable vehicle.

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power and towing capabilities are awesome"

Cons: "Fuel costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I haven't had any trouble with this vehicle since I bought it. The Duramax has been awesome."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT WORK HORSE!

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LBZ has to be one of the greatest Duramax engines. Greatly improved on from the old LB7's. I have owned this truck for nearly 2 years with no issues. Around Town get 15 to 16 MPGs... HWY miles at 55 will get almost 21MPG.. Is Programed with Economy mode + extras."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome truck! True workhorse

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an awesome truck. It pulls or hauls anything I've ever needed it to. Can be a bit rough unloaded, but rides like a Cadillac with any weight in it. Great vehicle. Will keep for a long, long time."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been more satisfied with this vehicle than any other I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Choppy Ride 2500HD

By on Sunday, July 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Style, size, power"

Cons: "3/4 ton rides like a truck..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nice power, choppy ride , nice amount of options bought larger tires, stock tires are too small."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This pick up truck is the best we have ever owned.

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Chev. 2007/4-wheel,w/manual capabilities is the best. We have leather with all amenities. Ride is great, seat choices, heat,bladder,movable, etc. I am looking at selling b/c my needs have changed.Towing has been a dream with this truck. All miles are highway and milage averages, trip=18+, short trips=15-16. Quite good for a 3/4 ton! We have always been so happy with it and would recommend it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck, bad gas mileage

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "tank, Hard to get stuck in mud, comfy, awesome!"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

This is Strobie, my first truck. I love this truck but I hate the mpg!

"I have the 6.0L V8 4x4 Ext Cab with a programmer. Its a great truck, I've been in two wrecks with my truck and it hasn't totaled out yet! The thing is a tank! It hasn't failed me...... Except when it comes to gas mileage. My truck, nikenamed Strobie because it's a first responders truck/personal truck, gets 11 mpg. Its a great 3/4 ton truck but gas will kill you. But the towing power is remarkable! I've hooked up to a lowboy trailer with a 1 ton dually on it and my truck pulled it like it was a smartcar! It's an overall great truck, the only bad thing is the gas mileage."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is Strobie, my first truck. I love this truck but I hate the mpg!

Best truck I have owned out of 12

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hardest working truck in the used truck market now"

Cons: "I wish I could afford a fleet of these"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You need a highly reliable, hard working truck? This is it. 6.0L Gas - Wow! an engine and drive train that the owner can actually maintain at his home garage. Over 100k on this one and hooks up to my 24ft gooseneck to pull a load of cattle up the hill today!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best HD truck on the market

By on Wednesday, May 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "11 cupholders! Fun to drive, can do anything"

Cons: "Should've bought it sooner!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck for a year and had absolutely zero issues and love this truck! Diesel mileage is awesome vs gas 6.0 Vortec and I get 17-21 (up to 24 if doing 60-65mph feathering it on the interstate). It will tow/haul anything coming or going. 9,000 lb boxed trailer that was 9' tall in rainy/windy conditions I could not even tell it was behind me. Stabilitrack kept me from jack knifing this trailer in the rain on weird angles. Truck only squated down 0.5" with 9k behind it. Power was on demand anytime I needed it and the jake brake (turbo brake) is awesome on steep inclines and stop and go red light driving while towing. It will out accelerate a new dodge 2500 or ford 2500. DEF is not bad it has a pretty good range and the allison trans is one of the best out there. If I had to do it all over again I would still buy Chevrolet. Quality and convenience of usb ports and electric start and nice luxuries to get if able."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Never seen such poor mpg

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "pulls a 10,000 lb 5th wheel great!"

Cons: "Can,t pass a gas station 7 1/2 to 8 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"21,000 only get 7 to 8 mpg pulling and 11 to 12 empty!! Rattles on bumpy rds. Been driving chevey trucks for 37 years never been so disappointed.Never considered another brand before this truck. DO NOT BUY A 6.0 CHEVY TRUCK."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very happy with truck.

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pleanty of Power; Great Reliability"

Cons: "Little bit stiff of a ride but its a 3/4 ton truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has been very reliable; Duramax motor and Allison trans. has plenty of towing power. I averaged around 16-17 mpg highway miles. Overall, I'm happy with the truck. According to Kelley Blue Book it has really held its value."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.