Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,541 - $34,480.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,190

Fair Purchase Price $34,011
Fair Market Range ($33,541 - $34,480)

Invoice $34,084
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 389 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Best truck I have ever owned...

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "decent price, great to drive, fun to play in..."

Cons: "2015's are way more loaded as they should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had my last chevy 1500 for 8 yrs only ment to have it for 3, most likely will have this 2500 for a lot longer... Best veh I have ever owned... All my friends who use to drive ford are now driving chevy 2500's, just sayn."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

solid truck

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,135

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great on snow and ice"

Cons: "i hate how you have to turn the traction control o"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"great truck i was just amazed that you can actually buy a truck without a c.d. player"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Rugged and tows our rig effortesly

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine and transmission are awesome"

Cons: "Reliability questions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Does everything we ask of it, love the power of the engine and the transmission. On the downside the command module quit working at 14000 miles leaving us stranded several times, the deal found and fixed the problem but was without the truck for four days. I am questioning the reliability down the road especially after the warranty expires."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best ride, good looks, great value!

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, good value, strong performer"

Cons: "Some small plastic parts broke, easily replaced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has done all I've asked of it and more...Most miles have been highway pulling travel and 5th wheel trailers around the country. I never get beat tired at the end of the day....great ride. Plenty of power...strong performer and still looks great! I change oil and filters more often than necessary but I'm in this vehicle for the long run."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Terrible gas mileage.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great looking pick-up"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the looks and the way this pickup drives. The gas mileage is terrible. I have to set the cruse on 55 on the interstate to get 13 MPG. I have owned a Chevy pick-up for 40 years and will not buy another three-quarter ton chevy. Yes I know it is a three-quarter ton 4 wheel drive but 12.6 miles per gallon is terrible."

15 people out of 36 found this review helpful

2014 VARSITY SCHEDULE

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Great on pulling trailers,"

Cons: "Gas cost, Hard to park sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is WONDERFUL to be in and look at. It's great driving but it is pretty big to park in small spots. But with the right driver it shouldn't be a problem. GET THIS TRUCK"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Loves gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 3/4 ton 2009 Silverado since November 2011 and love it. It is a good truck and tows a 35' RV well."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

needs extra wt for winter driving

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tows a goose neck trailer with ease"

Cons: "handling in adverse weather conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Even with aggressive high quality tires it does not hold the road on snow/ice it needs 600# of wt over the rear tires to act like an extended cab. During towing in rain or normal dry conditions it is excellent. Tires require rotation every 4k miles as it develops a cavitation shimmy and air requirements must be strictly adhered to or it does not handle well in any conditions."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PULLS VERY GOOD, Quite Ride"

Cons: "Fuel filter and speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have done all the repairs on it myself, some tools to repair it was hard to find, some of the parts was too high at dealers but, Amazon has just about any part you need at a good price and name brand. Had to re-adjust some pulleys to keep from putting belts on it. Other than that it has been a very good Truck."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

AWESOME WORK TRUCK, DIESEL HAS PLENTY OF POWER

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT WORK TRUCK"

Cons: "INTERIOR COULD BE MORE MODERN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS IS MY FIRST DIESEL TRUCK, I HAVE OWNED ONE OTHER NEW SILVERADO. THE TRUCK GETS GREAT FUEL ECONOMY FOR THE SIZE AND WEIGHT. I FOUND THIS TRUCK TO BE IN MY PRICE RANGE."

18 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, comfort and power"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice ride, 16mpg mixed driving, pulls like a tractor and does it all while not looking like a "work" truck. Like any new vehicle it is a bit pricy, but they all are once you get to this level of truck."

15 people out of 30 found this review helpful

This is one fine truck

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Even pulling a load, the mileage has been good"

Cons: "cost alot to fill it up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No issues to this point, gas mileage has been superb for this type vehicle, the ride is firm but handling is excellent. I live in a hot humid area and the ac handles it quickly and quietly. It's big, tall and can haul a load all with a minimum of noise, this is not your fathers truck. Love it to this point"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Been pretty good

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, range,"

Cons: "OEM shocks died PDQ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no issues. Pulls like crazy. Love the torque of the duramax. goes down the interstate great. Even my wife likes to drive it on long trips."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Gas mileage is terrible.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rough suspension, poor fuel Eco (12 on open rd)"

Cons: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Ride is rough even for am HD, gets horrible mileage (12 on open rd, 10 around town, 7-8 while towing a 3 horse slant trailer). My F150 pulled the trailer well and pulled at 12mpg, 18 on open rd. I will beer turning to my F150."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great for hauling fiver

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,232

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great luxury HD truck"

Cons: "Rides rough when not towing. Only two power ports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck for towing 16,000 lb. 5th wheel. It is a K2500 Durmax with the LT trim. Did the Banks air filter and exhaust conversion and also change computer settings with the Banks computer. Also added air bags. Only negative is it does ride a tad rough when not towing trailer. Wife's only comment was $xxxxx.xx and it doesn't have heated seats. When not towing and on economy I get 19-20 mpg. Towing I get 12.3 mpg."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very rough ride.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I can pull any thing a 1 ton can."

Cons: "Rough ride,very poor gas millage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rides rough,not what I expected. It came with a 1 ton dully suspension drive axels. I would have bought a 1 ton if that was what I wanted."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2012 2500 hd lt. Crew cab,z71,4x4

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles well,nice appearance"

Cons: "Many! See my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this truck for about 17 months now. I am very happy with it as far as the way it drives and looks but there are many things about it that I am not impressed with. Before I had 20k on it I had to have the radio and the windshield washer fluid sensor replaced. I am now on radio number 2 and it has recently started to malfunction also. The interior has a cheap feel to it. I had cloth in it when I bought it and I was so dissatisfied with it that I had a leather interior put in. Another huge downfall in it is the sheet metal that the body and bumpers are made out of. The body is flimsy and can be flexed easily by hand. I have several dents in it already and I didn't put one in myself. It is cheaply made and flimsy. My 93 Chevy used as a work truck is scratched and has been abused and still has no dents. Also both bumpers are damaged. On the rear it appears somebody backed into me. The bumper was pushed in to the bedside and the bedside pushed into the tailgate. I was literally able to bend the bumper and bedside back by hand. So much for 2500 heavy duty. More like overpriced junk. I am very dissatisfied with how flimsy everything is. Corporate greed at its finest. The front bumper is rolled forward leaving a gap between the bumper and lights. I believe this happened in a car wash. Cheap sheet metal and a bad design. Clearly if it bent forward like this there is insufficient mounting on the rear of the bumper or the tabs are just so flimsy(like the rest of the bumper) that they just gave. I also have the built in Bluetooth in it which is rough sitting still and completely unusable while driving. Kind of defeats the purpose. Also there is the fly by wire throttle which completely robs the truck of its potential power. It can barely break the tires free on wet pavement and this is with stabiltrack and tcs turned off. I have been an avid fan of Chevy trucks my whole life but after this one I am seriously reconsidering that outlook."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

its all good

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"its good"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Goes anywhere and looks good doing it."

Cons: "A bit fuel thirsty but not unexpectedly so."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found my Silverado 2500HD LTZ 4x4 to be comfortable, rock-solid and strong."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE my truck!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "loads of power, makes all the boys look"

Cons: "bed sides too high, seats too deep, no lumbar supp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm an average sized woman, so the seats are a little uncomfortable for me, especially on cross-country trips. Personally, I liked the old style beds better. Without running boards I can not reach anything lying flat in the bed. That makes for a lot of climbing in and out of the bed using the wheels for a ladder when doing chores on the farm. I also miss having a manual transmission. You loose a lot of control with an automatic, especially pulling a trailer through the mountains."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this Truck

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power / Torque"

Cons: "Diesel Exhaust Fluid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the power but not too happy with fuel ecomony. The only real negative for this truck is the requirement for DEF and needs the built in step in the rear bumper. Perfect Truck with these exceptions."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable, quite, strong, beautiful

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always get comments about how beautiful it is. ...and it's all stock"

This is a great truck.

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a strong truck,outworks most trucks this size. Great inside."

1st truck what a buy in town/fishing

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable and smooth body style great look"

Cons: "door reflectors/panel lights/headliner sags"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"great overall only very cheap on headliner upholstery sagging"

better than my dodge diesel

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "makes me think I still have my mustang GT"

Cons: "haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low noise level, plenty of power when needed, very quiet for a diesel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.