Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1250 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 250 | Next

Great truck with plenty of power!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "6.0 vortec v8, plenty of room, easy to service."

Cons: "speakers blew had to be replaced. (Not Bose)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck, I own the 4x4 Silverado 2500HD crew cab. It's very fast for a 9200lb truck, with plenty of room front and back. Easy to service yourself, The 6.0 vortec v8 has a ton of power, When i tow anything I don't even notice it behind me. I would put the 6.0 gas engine against any other gas engine in comparison. I have known plenty of people with the 6.0 v8 and they have seen well over 200,000 miles of abuse and still as strong and reliable as ever. I would recommend this truck to anyone. Go test drive one and see for yourself."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Comfortable, Great visibility,"

Cons: "Gas mileage, Pulling power (when lifted)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful truck! mine is a LT model with the leather seats and seat heaters, they are so comfortable to sit in. it has the 6.0L V8, my only complaint about the truck is after putting a 6 inch lift with 35 inch tires on it the gas mileage dropped significantly, and the pulling power dropped as well. i averaged 14 mpg before and am averaging 8 now. i would recomend this truck, just dont lift it if you have the 6.0L (im not sure how the 8.1L and the 6.6L diesel do lifted)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Vehicle i bought.. stil got it

By on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good drivetrain, will take a beating"

Cons: "poor sound system, front suspension too soft"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Worked for a construction company summer i was fifteen, the next year they got rid of all their work trucks for new ones, i got offered a 99 chevy silverado, 6.0, 4x4. Drove it home, and have essentially been beating it since i got it three years ago. have replaced/upgraded alot interior and exterior like tie rods, rockers, rotors and calipers, got rid of the narrow stock rims for good muddin wheels/tires. new exhaust headers,intake manifold, injectors, intake and such. Has been a very reliable truck in all conditions,has enough power to pull our 35ft livestock trailer loaded with hogs, and i get about 15 mpg. all my friends are jealous bout this truck, and i would recommend it to anyone"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned.Drivetrain is best ever.

By on Tuesday, May 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A true delight to own. interior a little bland but very functional. A true towing vehicle . long wheelbase is a bit much in parking lots . Excellent mileage town and highway driving. reliable as a stone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great, extremly powerfull, heavy duty, comfortable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable!"

Cons: "runs forever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very comfortable and has a ton of power! They look great and are actually very quick 0-60 whit a big load! Mine has 270,000 and runs better than my friends 2013 for f250! I have had a problem with the heated seat and that's all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 250 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals