Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1254 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

excellent work truck

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "will absolutely scare you from 0-60 mph"

Cons: "always use 100% gasoline; MILEAGE, MILEAGE, MILEAG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Silverado has been a dream; the only nightmare is the fuel economy in stop-and-go driving. If you want to calculate the mileage of the 6.0 vortec, think of the hour meter on a tractor. It's similar to that. She gets approximately the same gallons per minute of use, regardless if you are doing 75mph on the freeway or 7.5mph on a dirt road. Other than that I highly recommend the Chevy Silverado 2500 with towing package."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Darn good pickup

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fast and lots of power"

Cons: "short box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its not a diesel but it sure pulls like one"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great, extremly powerfull, heavy duty, comfortable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable!"

Cons: "runs forever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very comfortable and has a ton of power! They look great and are actually very quick 0-60 whit a big load! Mine has 270,000 and runs better than my friends 2013 for f250! I have had a problem with the heated seat and that's all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck on the Road

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable durable-235,000 miles still going stron"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Why anyone would look beyond Detroit for a light-duty truck is beyond me. America owns this category and GM is the best of the best when it comes to trucks. Smooth ride, dependable, durable. Good value on top of that. Ford and Dodge , don't give up-you're close. Toyota and the rest-stick to making compact cars, that's what you know how to do!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tires Fair,All glass good, no body dents

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has been cared for very well"

Cons: "155000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive train in better than fair condition. Drives great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck has never failed me

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is good"

Cons: "the seats could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this truck for 5 years and it has never failed me , its easy to work on and it looks great. I was never able to get it stuck and i was able to pull just about anything."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have had

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 301,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "/didn't care for the comfort of the seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few problems throughout the years of owning this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The 6.0 tows awesome

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great tower and very roomy looks great as well. My favorite truck so far"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Work Horse.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, tons of towing power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2003 Chevy 2500HD for several years now and can't get over what a work horse it is. It pulls my fully loaded 4-horse trailer with ease, climbs through rough terrain and is a comfortable ride on the highway. I have a BLM model so there are no power windows and only a tape player - I love it. What a tough vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tough Truck

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong good pulling machine."

Cons: "Drink gas around 10MPG. But thats ok gets me there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used and have owned it for 7 years now. It has been thru the paces of all the nasty weather you can get in North Dakota. Never ever plugged it in and it always sat ouside. I use it strictly for pulling all my stuff, cars on trailers, 4 place snowmobile trailer and my other smaller enclosed trailer. I maintain it but don't baby it. It's never failed me. Runs out way stronger than my 2011 2500 crew cab with 6.0 I use for work. I love this truck! I hate my 2011 model, it is a gutless heap and it's the LTZ decked out one....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals