Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1218 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
 

Great pickup

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this pickup used with about 100k on it. It had a clean service record when then and the only thing I've done is replaced the front wheel bearings and changed the oil. Everything is running great and pickup is able to handle 28 ft gooseneck flatbed weighing about 21000 with no problems. 6.0 doesnt have as much power as the duramax but will still pull 65mph no problem over mild to moderate hills. I wouldnt pull anything weighing more then about 13000 with it over the mountains though. Good riding pickup and easy to get into."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awewsome Truck for the cost!!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Truck Period"

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun on and off road rides excellent for having a l"

Cons: "gas mileage isn't the best but so what"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck has many extras they don't list. On board air system, Klein train horns model 220, front light bar with 4 8" pro COMP 130 off road lights. After market Kenwood sound system with 300 watt alpine amp. Infinity speakers in the doors, 10" sub woofer with 200 watt alpine amp 35" pro comp xtreem All Terrain tires. Computer chip, K&N air intake, magnaflow exhaust 6" pro comp lift kit. Just a beautiful truck always getting compliments on it. 9 years old and only 83,000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality truck. Bottom line no problems at all.

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable and tons of power."

Cons: "gas mileage but didn't buy it to save on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It's dependable, good looking, and it will pull a house if needed. If I had to buy it again I'd pay even more than I did. I really don't have anything bad to say about it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

i am the original Owner of this great truck

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable....."

Cons: "15 miles to the gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

This truck likes to work and play !!!

"I bought this truck new in 2002. It has 85,000 miles on it now and it's been very reliable. I've been in some pretty severe road conditions from time to time and it's never let me down. It's a HD truck, and it handles like one. It has an excellent ride at 60 PSI. I get 12.9 MPG around town, 14.8 on the highway, and 11 mpg when pulling my 3500 pound boat. I have the original brakes, new Shocks, and Tires, and no Engine, Transmission, or rear end issues. The only repair needed is the Window relay."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This truck likes to work and play !!!

Outstanding value

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought to pull a big fifth wheel, it did everthing asked of it. Never let me down. Amsoil since day one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great work truck.

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "hauls weight without any problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned since it was new, only issue was the water pump at 100,000 miles. Have it serviced every year."

Unreliable and not durable, but has power.

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Power"

Cons: "Corrosion and unrelible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Four starters, one alternator, frozen rear brakes, crankshaft indicator, rusted out brake lines, rusted out fuel lines, leaking axle seals, severe body corrosion even around rubber window seals, 9mpg empty. But it has power and torque. The repairs above add up to about $10,000.00"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Above average condition

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Priced to sell, excellent and all around pickup"

Cons: "Figure on 8-10 miles to the gallon (gasoline)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

"This pickup is in reasonable, but better than average condition for it's age. No rust or body damage beyond a few scratches. Cloth interior. It comes with a towing package. We use it to pull our fifth wheel camper, but want to get a heavy duty pickup since we've purchased a larger fifth wheel."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

Great, extremly powerfull, heavy duty, comfortable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable!"

Cons: "runs forever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very comfortable and has a ton of power! They look great and are actually very quick 0-60 whit a big load! Mine has 270,000 and runs better than my friends 2013 for f250! I have had a problem with the heated seat and that's all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details