Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1269 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Love this truck !

By on Sunday, November 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE this truck !! It has been a great truck since the day I got it ! It's comfortable even on the longest of trips. It's got the power to haul anything I've put to it. Tons of room inside for people or anything else. Would like the milage to be just as great, but it is a 3/4 ton after all and it does just all right.... I've kept on on all regular maintance and it's still happy !! Hope if your looking for a truck in this catagory you consider one like this. It's been a joy..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best of Five...

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"My last three new pickups have been a Dodge, Ford, and this 99 Chev Silvarado 2500. I have plowed with each of them, and hauled heavy loads. The 99 Chev is the best truck I've owned! My only complaint is the mileage, but, it's a 3/4 ton 4 whl drive with the 6 ltr engine. It gets from 10-14 mpg, usually closer to 10, since I drive it around the cities. If you need a reliable heavy duty truck, I recommend the Silvarado 2500 with no reservation."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Silverado with Med. Dty Drivetrain

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Its a 3/4 ton HD and it rides firm, but the target buyer will expect that. Standard level of GM build quality. That is what would make a gas silverado. The engine/ transmission combination is priceless. No smoke diesel with the thrust to move its 6700lbs. like a scalded ape! You won't find anything you cannot tow, and it's great as a daily driver. Expect 19 to 20mpg combined. Find a gas truck of this size that will return that! Smallish fuel tank, but fillups and oil changes and fuel filters and tires are all you need to do for 350,000mi. easily. If you find one of these, buy it even a little over BB value, you will never regret it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This Thing Rocks!!!!

By on Monday, August 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 7th GM Truck and my 2nd Diesel ever. I'll never own a gas powered truck again. The 06' Duramax Turbo Diesel Motor is the quietest and most powerful (stock) I've come across to date and is quicker than every other stock truck I've come up against to date, including the 8.1L Vortec Gas Powered Trucks. The Allison Transmission is... well..... an "Allison". Warrantee is in excess of I believe 200k Miles. It's noted by Edge as the only Transmission to have never failed or even slipped when tested in max output setting #5 which yeilds around 1100 Ft. lbs. Torque. Leather interior, Bose Speakers, Moon Roof, Special Rim's, Lift Kit and Special Factory Paint along with just slipping under the new 2007 & Up Diesel Reg's and Chevy's awful (my opinion) new "Shoe Box" Body Design change, round this out as one of, if not the, Sharpest, most Comfortable Trucks on the Road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

decent work truck

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ride and performance are good. Mileage could be better. It is 12mpg whether empty or loaded and towing a trailer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Power

By on Monday, June 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Towed a 5000lb tractor with a 20' heavy duty rented flat bed trailer up the I-10 pass East Bound just outside Indio, CA (10 miles)....you know, the one that everyone overheats on.........this truck blasted up the pass at 65! No problems, the truck seemed happy with the load!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very good truck

By on Sunday, June 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck and have never looked back once. I did put an edge juice with attitude, AFE stage 2 intake and an MBRP ex. on the truck and WOW this truck is a fire breather. I now have a truck that is running 15.1sec in the 1/4 mile and will tow a house down the road. I tested all the rest and bought the best. LOVE IT"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

hd2500 diesel pickup

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Wonderful Truck no problems , 16 city mpg and 23 highway not bad for a 7,000 truck, pulls a 34ft trailer with no effort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"good truck for hauling but struggles on pulling a 30 foot camper around 10000 lbs up grade. gas milage around 13 unloaded 9 pulling camper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

RUNS AND RUNS

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I OWN 4 IN MY BUSINESS WITH 340,000 MILES, 280,000 MILES, 220,000 MILES, AND 185,000 MILES ON THEM AND STILL STRONG."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement