Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1250 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 250 | Next

Love this truck!

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Comfortable, Great visibility,"

Cons: "Gas mileage, Pulling power (when lifted)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful truck! mine is a LT model with the leather seats and seat heaters, they are so comfortable to sit in. it has the 6.0L V8, my only complaint about the truck is after putting a 6 inch lift with 35 inch tires on it the gas mileage dropped significantly, and the pulling power dropped as well. i averaged 14 mpg before and am averaging 8 now. i would recomend this truck, just dont lift it if you have the 6.0L (im not sure how the 8.1L and the 6.6L diesel do lifted)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Vehicle i bought.. stil got it

By on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good drivetrain, will take a beating"

Cons: "poor sound system, front suspension too soft"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Worked for a construction company summer i was fifteen, the next year they got rid of all their work trucks for new ones, i got offered a 99 chevy silverado, 6.0, 4x4. Drove it home, and have essentially been beating it since i got it three years ago. have replaced/upgraded alot interior and exterior like tie rods, rockers, rotors and calipers, got rid of the narrow stock rims for good muddin wheels/tires. new exhaust headers,intake manifold, injectors, intake and such. Has been a very reliable truck in all conditions,has enough power to pull our 35ft livestock trailer loaded with hogs, and i get about 15 mpg. all my friends are jealous bout this truck, and i would recommend it to anyone"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great, extremly powerfull, heavy duty, comfortable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable!"

Cons: "runs forever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very comfortable and has a ton of power! They look great and are actually very quick 0-60 whit a big load! Mine has 270,000 and runs better than my friends 2013 for f250! I have had a problem with the heated seat and that's all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck on the Road

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable durable-235,000 miles still going stron"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Why anyone would look beyond Detroit for a light-duty truck is beyond me. America owns this category and GM is the best of the best when it comes to trucks. Smooth ride, dependable, durable. Good value on top of that. Ford and Dodge , don't give up-you're close. Toyota and the rest-stick to making compact cars, that's what you know how to do!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tires Fair,All glass good, no body dents

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has been cared for very well"

Cons: "155000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive train in better than fair condition. Drives great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 250 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals