Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1238 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 124 | Next

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle I have ever owned. Smooth Power!

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 1st Diesel. I have owned Chevy's and Toyota's and Nissan's in the past, and I must say, that I am very satisfied with this truck. It has a stout engine, transmission and drive train. The Duramax/Allison is the best engine/transmission combination on the market. The motor is very smooth and powerfull yet very quiet for a diesel. I have not had one problem with this truck. I thouroughly tested Chevrolet, Dodge and Ford, and spoke to everyone I knew that owned them. I am glad I chose Chevrolet. They are a little pricey, but worth it in the long run! You get what you pay for :)!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its great

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck, I am stationed over seas in the Navy and couldn't bring it with me. I did drive it for about 8 months before I had to leave. I have added lots of after market parts and dont plan on selling for a long time"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Chevy Truck Right On

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a Ford Excursion V-10 for this beauty. Chevrolet has the winning combo with this truck. Crew Cab has alot of room, power from the 6.0 L V-8 dances rings around the Ford V-10. Reliable but thirsty. Gas mileage is not its strong suit. I tow a large travel trailer and have not had any trouble with this truck. A few minor inconveniences such as a crossed wire causing the emergency brake alarm to go off at very odd and inconvient times. Power door locks malfunctioned and had to be replaced. If I had it to do over again I would get the longer bed (have a short bed) but as a whole I love this truck."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My 1st and last truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only weakness ive found is underbuild steering components"

ihunt

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use this truck as an every day truck and a hunting truck that I travel from Alabama to Colorado in, pulling a trailer and fully loaded.The truck allows 4 large adult men to travel comfortably for 3000 miles round trip. We have come from Colorado with 4 wheelers, camping equipment for a 2 week stay and have brought back as many as 5 elk in freezers. The truck drives and rides like a dream and you have to look behind you to see if you are actually pulling a loaded trailer even going over the mountains. It saves us from having to carry 2 vehicles and is a dream to drive. The dual sound system allows the front and rear passengers to listen to 2 types of music at the same time. The On Star satellite phone keeps you in touch with the world and is there to help you if you need it. Although this vehicle is a diesel it is quiet. My buddy's dodge has a cummings diesel and is loud. My truck has an allison transmission that is out of this world. The truck was expensive but has been worth every penny I have paid for it so far. I have traveled to Canada bear hunting, to Colorado mule deer and elk hunting, and to Illinois bird and deer hunting each year since I bought the truck. It has been a pleasure to be in on all accounts. If you want a great truck by a 2500 HD diesel Silverado."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Truck

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. It has sooooo much power. I tried both the Ford and Dodge before buying and the Chevy blew them both away. And it gets around 20 mpg around town. I love to pull up to gas engine pickups and then blow them away at the red light. If you buy one, you won't be dissappointed."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals