Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1247 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next

Excellent Condition

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, Excellent Condition !"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has 120000 miles on it since the diesel motor was replaced at 127000 miles by GM. Total mileage on this truck is about 247,000 miles. Never used for off road. Mostly Hwy miles. This truck has been very well maintained with new brakes and rotors, shocks, exhaust and all fluids changed at or before time was due and regularly. New Michelin tires. All u-joints replaced with HD grease fitting style joints. Rust free. Fifth wheel package."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

comfortable and tough

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very powerful engine. replaced transmission at 150k"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks we ever had.

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable and low maintance cost."

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rides good and hauls very good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Darn good pickup

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fast and lots of power"

Cons: "short box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its not a diesel but it sure pulls like one"

A happy truck. New injectors and transfer case

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Clean. Single owner. All service records."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Single owner. All maintenance records available. Replace injectors and transfer case. Highway miles only. Really a clean beautiful truck with the duramas and Allison transmission."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The 8.1L & Allison tranny combo is great

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine/transmission"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has the perfect power train combo with the 8.1 engine and Allison transmission. It's a workhorse and great for towing. Diesel towing power without paying the price for the fuel. However, gas mileage is poor as to be expected. Very comfortable to drive and handles well in spite of its size. Decent off road capability for a stock 4WD."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very good mechanicly sound truck

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "duramax diesel with allision 1000 tranx. 20mpg"

Cons: "long extended cab and 8' bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has the duramax/allusion trany. Has never pulled any heavy loads. The cap is a ARE alum/40thousands thick sheet metal painted the same color as the truck, silver, with barn doors and side tinted windows that slide open w/screen. Has had no problems."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever (still has frame stickers on it

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Getting older would like to sell"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent condition drove very little"

Best truck I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Don't like the ext. cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I hate to sell it but I am past camping and don't need the power for light truck duties I now have. Great truck. Duramax is reliable and strong."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle so far that I have owned

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has been reliable and dependable no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy my 2500HD would have liked to have had the DMax but was a bit out of my price range at the time. Has been truely dependable, no problems. Rides like a truck which I like, but is also comfortable with the 6 way power adjustable seats. Love the heated seats in the winter and the 4 wheel drive has never failed me. Lots of power compared to my 2000 Silverado 1500 I had. has pulled everything I needed it to pull and easily. Drives nice and love the ammenities it has for a truck. Fortunately for me I have not had any rust issues whatsoever and with it being 14 years old I am planning on driving it till the wheels fall off."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals