Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,318 - $26,047.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,320

Fair Purchase Price $25,683
Fair Market Range ($25,318 - $26,047)

Invoice $26,271
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

2014 4X4 Z71 LT Short Box: 5.3 liter

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style and features"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

New Ride

"So far - very impressed with this truck - I have owned other Chevy trucks in the past with questionable reliability - will just have to wait and see - but first impressions after a week and 400 miles are positive - MY Link with 8 inch screen is impressive - very user friendly - voice commands work well - especially compared to other systems I have had - amazingly quiet inside - nice ride - but firm - should be with Z71 pkg - much more power compared to 2008 version of this truck -Boze speakers sound great - far more internal storage compartments in the doors. Best part is the gas mileage - traded in a 2013 Tacoma SR5 that got 19.7 in my daily daily driving routine (V6) - this truck is getting 19.0 in same circuit - includes lots of in town miles. Four wheel discs are also nice and very positive breaking - Interior material are top notch and external paint is flawless. Looked at the Tundra - but gas mileage and crash ratings were far less. More exited about this vehicle than most others I have owned."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

New Ride

stay away if your OCD

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,600

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior design is nice"

Cons: "drivetrain, WAY OVERRATED FUEL ECONOMY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Truck rattled from day one, drive train clunks.. engine blows black smoke on start up (almost always) and the worst is the 55mp+ vibration that no one can fix... been in the shop over 35days total so far...will be getting rid of it soon..and to top it off I can barely muster 17.8mpg when babying it..."

31 people out of 52 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG, 5.3L V8, more than enough power"

Cons: "None...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2014 Silverado Double Cab 4x4 V8 for six months. It is my daily driver. I drive it every where. I am getting 18 mpg City - 25 mpg Hwy. Best truck I have ever owned. It is light years ahead of the 2013 models. Improved in every way."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Strong, comfortable,and quiet...

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and mpg with strong V8"

Cons: "cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent engine 5.3 with excellent interior...link/nav works great. Cost is high , but sometimes you get what you pay for. Third truck and this is hands down the best yet."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive nice, looks nice, priced right."

Cons: "Heater takes a while to warm up in the mornings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is about the 7-8th Chevy truck I have owned, and I feel it is one of the best trucks on the road. This is the first new Chevy I have owned, and we drove it over 6,000 miles in the two months I have had it. I never get tired of driving it. Before buying any other truck, drive one of these Chevies first."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

powerful, comfortable, and great-looking design

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "active fuel management system. 355 HP & 23 mpg"

Cons: "no car seat anchors in middle back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck. I love the new design and the new technology included. I drive an average of 15-20 miles per day and average over 17 mpg, and that's all city driving. 90% of the 5,000 miles on my truck are city miles. Took on one trip of about 600 total miles and averaged over 23 mpg. Have hauled and pulled one time with it, and the truck preformed great. It's a very comfortable ride. I love the double cab design so much better than the previous models' "suicide doors" extended cabs. I do have some little nit-picky complaints about the new infotainment system Chevrolet has implemented, but all in all, this is a great truck. I would recommend this truck to anyone who needs a truck to be used as a "truck" and still wants nice style, options, technology, comfort, and needs to haul a family."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great ride and very quiet

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, Quite, Great gas MPG"

Cons: "TOO MANY RECALLS AND ISSUES IN A SHORT AMT OF TIME"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Truck is still in the dealership. I have owned it 2 months. Has extremely bad rust issue on frame. 3 recalls fixed in no time and the frame issue and AC blowing up.... Gets great gas mileage. Remember all car companies make their ratings off of 55 mph. But I generally run around 58 mph. Not happy its at the dealer, but its under warranty and GM is fixing the issue. SO I cant complain beside how long its taking."

17 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front View of Silverado

"We love this truck. It has a duo seating setup so each of the two drivers can set the seat to their preference then save that setup. Easy to drive. All the controls are right on the steering wheel. Bluetooth capable to a smart phone. Great back up camera and all around camera to prevent hitting anything."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Front View of Silverado

THIS IS A HIGH COUNTRY & HAS SPECIAL WHITE PAINT

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,325

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SELLING BECAUSE OF HEALTH"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Better from the 2008

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "better ride, comfortable, controls, gas mileage"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am proud of this truck its my 2nd Silverado crew cab this 2014 is more upgraded with so many features. Traded my '08 for a 2014 with better quality and having at least decent gas mileage which my Silverado 1500 LTZ is getting more mpg than my 6 year old pickup. It rides better, the powertrain and new engine were designed to be better with a quietly 5.3L Eco tec V8 engine lots of performance makes it bit faster. This time I have the navigation, heated and cooled seats, Mychevy link, rearview camera, remote start engine, sidestep tailgate as getting up on rear of my truck don't have to worry scratching or buffing up the rear chrome bumper. Its roomier inside with comfortable seats, steering controls are perfect with radio display and more. Silverado handles better on getting over now 25 miles per gallon on commuting from work to ''etc''. Being 6'1'' I absolutely fit comfortably even the doors opens wide enough and Bluetooth is optional the best as can easily reprogrammed my iPhone through navigation touch screen includes more advanced options. The truck is more stylish, it drives better on a much smoother suspension, can go over bumps excellent without any squeaks or rattles. Now have 1,250 miles on the odometer with best handling, no issues after 4 months owning my truck its the best truck ever besides I truly my old Silverado but overall happier with this crew cab having more features than ever."

21 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.