Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,605 - $23,466.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,585

Fair Purchase Price $23,036
Fair Market Range ($22,605 - $23,466)

Invoice $23,641

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1147 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

great truck for small bussniss ower

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good work truck great on gas"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck ever.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Would like the extended cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the ride we get from my Silverado! We take it everywhere we go. I'm thinking of getting a 2014 if my trade in value is good."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A Pile of Oversized Sheetmetal

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Very poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The most uncomfortable truck I have ever driven. The gas padal and transmission never seem to agree with each other. Previous 2001 Siverado owner for 13 years with no such problem. Chevrolet missed it with this one. I hope the 2014 is better. Going Ford after this."

The best pickup I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, mileage, & comfort."

Cons: "Factory tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned all brands made. Gas and diesel. This one is the best one."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good reliable truck

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive very comfortable"

Cons: "Inside of bed is easily dented."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck brand new, it had a couple of minor issues under warrany, but they were covered with no cost to me. What is dissapointing is that AFTER the warranty expired it starting having more issues that were minor in nature,but expensive to fix.(shift bushings, airbag sensors,etc)I have 72,000 miles on it. I would expect to replace brakes and tires, battery etc, but this other stuff is a bit troubling. Other than that it has never had a major breakdown. It has had every service needed done on schedule."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck with huge power for towing

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gobs of power. Has all the bells and whistles."

Cons: "interior door latches in odd location."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck to tow large travel trailer and it really delivers the goods. equipped with the Max towing pkg. and the 6.2L gas engine that is rated to tow over 10,000lb. It was a leftover 2012(purchased in April of 2013) It had a MSRP of $38K but with all the incentives it cost me under $29K. Great deal on a terrific truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "turning radius too large"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice to have a luxury vehicle that can be used as a truck when needed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Truck

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Beautiful design and a treat to drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck so that it would make it easier on home projects and picking up materials. What I found was an awesome buy and one of the best vehicles I have ever purchased. it rides great, looks great as well as being a very safe vehicle. Thanks Chevy for a great truck !!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck has been flawless.

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "This vehicle was a bit pricey, but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have pulled a travel trailer through the mountains, a boat trailer back and forth to many lakes, and four wheeled down unplowed Western New York back Roads on hunting trips, this truck has never failed to get me there and back. The only time I had a problem was when one side of the air conditioning was sticking, but eventually it started working again. The comfort level for myself and up to five more passengers couldn't be beat, and the compliments on nice looks of the truck by strangers surprised me."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, great power, reliable"

Cons: "short bed which is good until you need to haul mor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and still own it. It has been the best truck I've ever owned. It's a LTZ, so no complaints on comfort. It has towing package with 6.0 engine which I would rate as awesome for a half ton truck. As far as looks, I did add a four inch lift which makes it look more like a 3/4 ton truck. I hear people always saying American trucks are not reliable, well the only part that had to be replaced so far is the windshield wiper blades. Awesome truck!!!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.