Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1211 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

Great work truck!

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great all around truck low price and dependibility"

Cons: "Few creature comforts,low mpg no towing pkg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in July 2013.It is just a basic work truck with the 4.8 engine.I have never had a problem with the truck.The styling is very appealing and it drives great.The quality of build is good.No rattles or squeaks.The handling is very good and it has good performance.The gas mileage could be better only 16 in town and it has a 35 gal fuel tank.I would definitely buy another Silverado probably an Ls or Lt with 4wd.within a year or two.If it had a cd player and power locks and windows the truck would be perfect!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've Owned

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cost of ownership, functionality and reliability"

Cons: "Fitment of trim parts could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the tenth truck I’ve owned, a mix of Ford and Chevy, and the best one with regard to overall value, functionality and reliability. The overall build quality with my Fords has consistently been a little better in regards to fitment of interior parts and exterior trim and driving dynamics are about equal, though a bit different. Where this Chevy shined was in functionality, reliability and overall cost of ownership. Had the most usable interior storage and the three inch longer bed vs. the Ford (5’9” vs. 5’6”) paid off more often than I thought it would. Out-the-door-price, gas mileage and maintenance costs have all been best in class for me. Truck has a little over 39K miles and still using the original tires/brakes with about 5K-8K remaining. Oil changes are running 6K-10K depending on how much towing I’m doing. The only repair was a stuck steering column adjustment lever replaced under warranty."

Perfect Truck!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty of power and conveniences with a great price."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very satisfied with this vehicle.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, mileage, comfort, driveability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good looking,reliable, fuel efficient, and user friendly. I'm very happy with this truck so far."

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

best truck ive owned out of four

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been the most reliable ever"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

2012 Silverado LTZ Crew 6.2L 4x4 Great Condition

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, ALL the upgrades, 6.2L V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am selling my beloved White 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Crew Cab. This truck comes with ALL the upgrades and options. Power Heated and Cooled leather seats. Navigation with backup camera and sensors. This truck is 4WD with a massive 6.2L V8. Great for towing and hauling with the overdrive option. It has a power moonroof and a power sliding glass rear window. DVD Entertainment system, Bose Premium Sound System, CD, XM Satellite Radio and MP3 USB Port. Chrome running boards and factory chrome wheels. Factory truck bed liner installed with locking tailgate. Keyless entry and keyless engine start. I am sad to be selling this truck but i have to drive a lot now for work and need something more economical for highway mileage. PLEASE NOTE: I purchased this truck from a very reputable salvage dealer that my family has been dealing with for 30 years. It had been hit on the right side and had minor cosmetic damage. The previous owner refused it from the insurance company after it had been fully repaired. haven't had a single problem. i have taken an additional $6,000 off the blue book value because it will come with a salvage title. If you are interested in this truck please send me an email and I will send you pictures. Serious inquiries only please."

10 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Smooth Ride

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Put a step at the bumper to get into the bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plows through all terrain, Powerful 5.3 V8 Engine, 6 1/2' bed is adequate for 95% of everything I carry."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Nice driveable Pickup. Very smooth on the road.

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, easy to drive and lots of power."

Cons: "Fuel economy -- but it is a full size vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like to drive this vehicle over my newer (2012) model. It is very easy to drive, is very comfortable and a nice ride."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My third silverado and the best of the three truck

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove a dodge and a ford for company trucks and know you can not beat the ride handling or dependability of a Silverado. And the stereo is excellent. I did maintenance and add fuel. The only bad thing about all three trucks where the tires wear on the front inside even with alignment. I'll bye another."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals