Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1285 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

By on Friday, September 3, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Stop pinching pennies

By on Saturday, November 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Styling,power train"

Cons: "Lack of conveniences, cheapened out on tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have a '12 LTZ extcab like the truck but a lot of little features missing for a 46,000 vehicle: coin holder,underhood light, lack of storage,quality tires,(goodyear eagle ls2 are bottom of barrel comparable fords com w/ michellin or pirellies)case for manuals. truck drives looks great but think chevy's flagship p/u shouldn't be cheapened by omitting small conviences. sounds silly but when u live w/ a vehicle day in day out things that r common in much less expensive vehicles are expected in one that lists in the mid 40's"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had the truck for almost 4 years. GM backed up any defects of which there was only one. comfortably holds six people. Great family truck with plenty of room. Very smooth ride. Wished it had a little more power on the uphill climb but that is my only complaint. Towed fine and was very dependable."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, July 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very dependable"

Cons: "I got the crew cab wish I had the long bed as well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven it 6 years and it has never broke down on the road with me. MPG is not a big issue with me but the 4.8 V8 gives me 19 around town and 20 on the highway. When I go somewhere I never think of my truck not getting me there. It has been so dependable."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Sunday, December 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "21 miles per gallon, yet comfortable and powerful."

Cons: "not easy to park"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has to be the best truck ever built.The rear camera is great for backing up to my camper, as I can see exactly where I am at, and can "hook up" without a helper. The 5.3 V8 gets better mileage than the less powerful 4.8 V8. It shifts to a 4 cylinder when the motor is under a light load, and, seamlessly shifts back to a V8 whenever power is needed. Mine is the "Crew Cab" and the "split" seats easily fold up when not in use or you need extra room in the cab. Only drawback is the turning radius makes it hard to park, but that is true for all crew cabs."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Headache

By on Monday, October 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a Silverado used with just 11000 miles. It's been headache from the time I bought it. The transmission is very, very irritating. The truck surges too much at lower speeds, shifts erratically and slips in colder weather. Dealer has done nothing about the truck but tell me that's 100% normal. My power steering fluid began leaking almost 3 months after I'd bought it, but dealer did take care of that. My other complaint is the rear dif cover is leaking. Dealer tells me this is normal as well."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not bad on gas for 8 cyl. Fun to drive!"

Cons: "No cons love the truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and I LOVE it! It is reliableand strong! I have never has any issues with the truck. For an 8 cyl it is not bad on gas, it is equivalent to the 6 cyl.so you get the power of the 8 without.the huge gas bill!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Another owner with Trans issues

By on Monday, September 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Was a good deal at the time with the rebates offer"

Cons: "Bad Transmission and bad tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Similar to what I've read about this truck, I too am having transmission issues the dealer seems to be in denial over. The issue is usually in 2nd or higher gear, with any type of load. Simply driving 25mph up an incline or hill, the truck will shudder. I actually got the dealership to admit they could feel it, but would do nothing about it since there were no error codes and the gauges were reading fine. Other than that, the MPG is less than advertised and the BF Goodrich tires it came with are absolute junk. I like the interior, seats, and easy to use controls."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

4.8 Motor

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad gas mileage

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the look, design and ride"

Cons: "Underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 4.8 Motor is underpowered and will not pull a hard load. The gas mileage on the smaller engine is terrible compared to 5.3"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First truck I ever bought, feels like I hit a jackpot. Crew Cab Texas edition. Everything that I expected and then some. This vehicle even turned my wife into a truck fan. Comfort is exceptional, styling is great. Gas mileage -- I guess, what you would expect with a truck, although not bad for V8. Highly recommend."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2008 Silverado Ext. 5.3ltr Flex Fuel

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Incredible Truck!!! (BUY IT NOW WHILE THE PRICE IS RIGHT!!!) I’ve had 4 GM trucks, last one a 2006 and two “other branded” trucks over the years and none of them where even close to the new 2008 Chevy Silverado. It RULES the truck market!!! (Tundra’s are nice, but it’s not a CHEVY!!!) The Chevy has a stiffer frame which enhances the ride and offers both the power and fuel economy you want. It’s truly AWESOME!! I’m getting an average of 20mpg at a cruising speed of 65mph on the Hwy with the 5.3ltr flex fuel motor. *** It is all they say it is and more! Oh - The don’t forget the features like the integrated XM Satellite Stereo, OnStar, OnStar Directions/GPS, and OnStar/Verizon Satellite phone system is incredible!!! (It works where Cell phones wont, and you can even share minutes with your current Verizon plan and just add your truck as a second phone.) (It has it own number and it’s hands free!!!) Awesome! Oh - the quality is solid throughout the truck but the rear bumper is not that great. It’s for looks and is pieced together so that they can just sell the part of the bumper that is damaged. (If you look at the rear bumper, the left chrome side part cost $249.00 and the right chrome side is another $249.00 from GM. If it was hit even lightly, it bends the black panel you see in the middle, and it’s $179.00 from GM.) Note: The rest of the truck is SOLID!! I'm sure aftermarket bumpers will soon be available and the whole rear bumper will be available for under $300.00. Again, This is a great buy, and you’re truly get a powerful - luxury vehicle at a great price!!! Way to go GM!!! ** BUY US!! ***The economy needs you!!!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2008 LTZ Vortec MAX 6.0

By on Wednesday, July 9, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I custom ordered this truck from GM and it rides worst than any other GM truck I have ever owned. The 4-speed trans is slow, sluggish. The 20''s wheels and Z60 handling package rides rough. I have a bad vibration from 68~ 75mph, dealer cannot fix so far. Steering shakes back & forth right to left & left to right. The 6.0 surges under part throttle load. GM's torque managment system really de-tunes the power of the new GMT900 series vehicles. I am a disappointed Chevy fan!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A Real Truck

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Z71 option with 4wd is "the truck""

Cons: "None worth mentioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Chevy is no "garage queen"! On the road or off, on the hunt or traveling, this is a great vehicle!

"This is my 3rd Chevy 4X4 and second crew cab model with the V-8 engine. Fuel management system is excellent and allows for reasonable fuel mileage ( 19Plus city and 26 plus highway). Remote start option is great in Illinois due to the cold winters. 4wheel option works well in both snow and mud. Leather seats are easy to clean and wear well. I bow hunt and need a truck that works well on the road and off plus is easy to keep clean (exterior and interior) Backup camera and parking sensors are a nice addition. Trailering package works well and is user friendly. Double console storage and 2 glove compartments are a good addition. folding rear seat is well planned and allows for good additional floor storage. Tow hooks and bed cargo loops are useable and conveniently placed. No complaints as the value holds well and the truck meets expectations."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

My Chevy is no "garage queen"! On the road or off, on the hunt or traveling, this is a great vehicle!

Reliable, but not very much room.

By on Wednesday, April 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles good"

Cons: "Doesn't pull trailers good, not much room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought the truck when it was 4 years old and it had 62,000 miles. It now has 105,000 and it is still reliable. The only problems I've had are normal wear and tear (breaks, battery, dirty MAF sensor)."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I really wanted a Tundra or Ram PU, but Chevy won

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had been looking for my first full size pick up. I drove a mazda Troy Lee p/u, jeep grand cherokee, and after starting a family and buying a house, I needed a truck. I test drove tundra's, dodge rams, and a f-150. I was about to pull the trigger on a ford, until something told me to test drive a silverado. I was amazed on how smooth it handled, quiet acceleration, and how much roomier it was than the rest."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement