Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1183 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Good Overall Value

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Aside from the everyday maintenance issues (i.e. electric lock solenoid, inside release handle came lose, etc.) the only real issue I have had with the vehicle is the cam & lifters that are a known problem at about 100,000 miles (or just past warranty) but even out of warrenty GM covered parts so I had the motor gone through entirely. Overall its been a good, dependable, reliable vehicle."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awesome quiet ride truck

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive very comfy work truck"

Cons: "Cruse control is great especially for work truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just wish gas mileage was better I get 500 + miles per tank pretty consistently 18 mpg overall surprisingly A/C doesn't effect that much"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

For this much money, I would expect more.

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking, powerful, cargo capacity, tire size"

Cons: "gas mileage, reg cab room, brakes, seats suk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This truck looks nice. Stop. Mileage: If you have a 4.8, dont expect more than 16 mpg no matter what you do. Ride: You cannot drink a cup of coffee in this truck. You'll wear it. Handling: For a truck, very good. Brakes: Mine have needed bleeding since I picked it up. first pedal press is mushy, second is rock hard w/ good working brakes. Performance: Click the towing package button on the end of the shift lever and mash the gas. Its a rocket. Do not get the reg cab if you are taller than 5':10" There is NO room behind the drivers seat."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck in the world!!!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great"

Cons: "Some electrical things have began to go :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will never buy another make or model. I'm madly in love!!!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Extremely disatisfied

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "May as well be a Ford."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"GM has had an issue with the 5.3 engines and the oil consumption and are making all kinds of excuses and are brushing it off as not their problem. I bought a new 2007 that started using oil at 50K. Then I bought a 2008 with 46K on it and bought the extended warranty and that one had the exact same issues and the engine is shot. They took a great motor and ruined it. GOOD JOB!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great looking vehicle. Nice interior.

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "road noise"

Cons: "wind noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"My issue is the wind and road noise. Almost unbearable on a long trip. Drove a 2014 and it was very quiet. Was told they made big improvements for that year model. Paid lots of bucks for a vehicle with so much road noise."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My third Silverado - no regrets!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sturdy, reliable, surprisingly quiet, safe"

Cons: "It's a truck - so not as maneuverable as my cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I live on a working ranch and my trucks are babied but still get a workout. They haul trailers and hay and building materials. I've never met another truck that could handle the load while continuing to run like new. I've had only one issue with an earlier 2001 model - after 70K miles it developed a ground fault in the dash so the headlights wouldn't work, but that was easily found and fixed. Never had anything else go wrong with these beasts. Love 'em. I always buy mine used with less than 20K on them, and good deals are out there. Be sure to get the factory tow package, even if you think you'll never use it! (You will.) Roughly half of my business driving is done in town and my 2010 gets 16.8 when I'm lead-footed and 17.6 when I pay attention to my driving. For those of you experiencing lousy mileage, here's how I get 17 mpg stop-and-go city driving in Florida: SEA FOAM fuel additive. I've tried them all, and this product boosts my mileage 3 to 4 miles per gallon. It's a pricey product, but I can easily tell when I don't use it -- my mileage drops instantly. It also seems to me that the engine runs much smoother, but that may be wishful thinking."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

this is an awesome truck

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nothing wrong with this truck,has flowmasters."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is an awesome truck,just changing job and cant afford the payments anymore."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great personal transportation

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, nice driver"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This might be the best vehicle I've ever owned. It's very comfortable and quiet. The standard interior has lots of storage space, seating is roomy and comfortable. I've owned it since new and haven't had the slightest problem with it. The engine is smooth and powerful enough."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

rough riding

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "uncomfortable to sit and ride very rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the most uncomfortable rough riding pickup I've every driven. do not like driving on the highway or gravel. Does handle well when needing 4x4 option"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details