Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1284 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 52 | Next

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"to high geared but runs good once at highway speed"

I Like This Truck

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck is everything I wanted in a truck. The only thing is the MPG is a little less then what I was hoping to get (16-17)."

nice truck

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 22000 miles on my truck and have not had one problem. I recommend this truck to anyone who wants a problem free nice truck."

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just a great truck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GM did there home work on this truck. I had a 2001 as well. I love all the work that was done in the designing of it. I have had so many positave comments on the truck."

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Expected better

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ovwned this truck for 5 months. My first truck. Love the look and comfort. Have had to takr it to the shop 4 times for engine light and service airbag. To me unacceptable for a new car/truck. I will never again buy a GM car or truck. This was my first and only one. I am currentyl considering trading it for a Honda or toyota. It is also a bit tricky to get into. Gas milage is as expected, I get 16.8 on the computer but more like 18 deviding milage with gallons used. Very good a large truck. OVerall I am dissapointed with this car and if I can get rid of it not loosing to much money I will."

Just Gets Better

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've loved the truck since the day I picked it up, I really can't complain about anything except the gas mileage. I was averaging aout 17 MPG in round town driving but had to really pay attention to the economy computer (DIC) to achieve this. Seems that right around 11,000 miles and having switched to synthetic oil I am now averaging 18 MPG in town and 20 -22 MPG on extended highway trips. Not too bad for a big roomy truck with gobs of power whenever you need it. As a side note my friend was seriously looking at buying a Ridgeline and balked at my choice of buying an American truck (need to choose better friends?). Anyway, I got tired of listening to his chatter and threw the keys at him. He's now driving the GMC (had to one up me) and constantly dragging his other Honda/Toyo buddies at work out to see it. Funny, he doesn't say much to me about his switch, but I get a chuckle."

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"SMOOTHEST TRUCK I'VE EVER OWNED! COMFORT AAAAA"

Nice Ride!

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is nice, i got the crew cab with some 24" rims and i tell you. I get alot of good comments on my baby!"

vehicle gets the job done

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"vehicle needs more styling and rear leg room. a/c needs a filter on it because when first turned dust and debris blows out of vents."

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Real mans truck

By on Friday, August 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"work in the rice fields all day long. love to get in my 4x4 chevy and head to town. Makes 18.8 mpg"

:) :(

By on Friday, August 1, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The truck is beautiful and comfortable. The only thing I was disappointed in is the fuel mileage. I haven't been driving it long but I'm only getting 14 Average. The instant constantly says higher but the average stays low. Other than that I am completely happy!"

Great truck, bad resale value

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gas mileage is higher than advertised on highway, but but is right on for city driving. Styling and comfort are excellent. Overall, I am very happy with this truck. I am only disappointed in the resale value. I've had vehicles lose a couple thousand when driving it off the lot and maybe up to $4000 within 2 years, but losing $19,000 in value in 1-1/2 years is ridiculous. Pay attention to the resale values and make your negotiations accordingly."

Outstanding for a V8

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only problem is the 26 gallon fuel tank, but for 16-19 mpg for a 5.3 V8, it's really good. Power when you need it and economy when you don't."

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my truck. The seats are a little uncomfortable and the interior is smaller than my previous truck but the power the 5.3 V8 has is uncomparable. The truck runs and rides smooth."

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fuel Economy

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This puppy gets even better mileage than suggested. I tested it on a recent trip. Driving times were early morning and late evening so I was able to cut back on A/C usage. Even with a fair amount of stop and go in city driving (about 90% of the trip was actually interstate), I backed off to 60 mph on the highway and stayed off the "heavy" pedal on take-offs. When I filled back up and checked my mileage I was quite impressed. On a 350 mile round trip trip a healthy 25.7 MPG. With the comfort of a full sized crew cab pick-up, they can have those little compact matchboxes. I'll keep my truck!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement