Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1276 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 256 | Next

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not bad on gas for 8 cyl. Fun to drive!"

Cons: "No cons love the truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and I LOVE it! It is reliableand strong! I have never has any issues with the truck. For an 8 cyl it is not bad on gas, it is equivalent to the 6 cyl.so you get the power of the 8 without.the huge gas bill!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best investment ever made!

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,130

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy, reasonable price tag, blast to drive, safe!"

Cons: "Excessively bouncy for some, windows fog in cold."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my truck new in August 2011, and got an amazing deal on it. After owning several sports cars(300zx TT, Neon SRT4) I found this truck to not only be a lot more comfortable, it also handles excellent. Since I was fresh out of highschool when I got it, I went with a regular cab LS model with the upgraded 4.8l engine. The gas mileage is not exactly correct as advertised(says 14-19, I get around 17 average) but is close enough. You get the power, durability and aggressive tone of an 8 cylinder engine, without the awful gas mileage. The only real drawbacks that I can think of for my truck is the limited space, which I would recommend the Extended cab if you either haul kids/pets/items and don't need a HUGE truck. Another thing is in the cold weather, the windows fog up, and after using the defroster to clear it, it will come back before long. The last thing isn't a big deal to me, but might be to some. It is a truck, not a Mercedes, so when you go down a bumpy road, you WILL feel them lol. If you're looking for a truck for a child, or yourself, I definitely would say, pick this one!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck, worth every penny!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck! I didn't want to get ride of my old truck because I didn't think I would like the 5.3L engine, but it combines the best of both sides. Its gives you good fuel mileage and has lots of power too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck in all Categorys for 1500 Class

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The whole package"

Cons: "The Z-71 package isn't anything great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power, comfort Great 4x4, good economy with the flex fuel and engine management system. The tow package is the best in the business the wiring is up high and dry in the bumper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Would not reccomend for its tranmission problems.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Styling, engine revs nicely"

Cons: "Terrible inteior, 5.3 needs more power, unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My truck's transmission shutters, runs hot and has trouble shifting at times. I've made 3 trips to the dealer but my truck continues to have problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 256 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement