Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1255 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Purchased new in Sept. 2007

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I feel chevy did a good job with the new body style. It looks good inside and out and is much more comfortable than previous generations however, my truck now has 40k miles & has developed rattles and squeaks. At 34k the transmission had to be replaced due to a manufacturing defect "according to the local transmission shop replacing the unit for the dealership" The 4.8 V-8 is strong & smooth. Handles a 3500 lb trailer like a pro. ON STAR NAVIGATION IS WORTHLESS IN RURAL AREAS.... other than that, I'm happy with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

07 Chevy Silverado 5.3L V8

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck ive ever owned. Just got back from a 4000 mile trip and couldnt be more pleased. Averaged 20mpg at reasonable speeds. The truck rides beautifully. No GM jitter to speak of. Handles well in off-road situations (light but still has the power)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 wt silverado

By on Saturday, February 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good truck good on gas good power for a v6 just needs better brakes they wheel hop going down hill dealer says brakes just fine but we all know better"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

07 Chevy

By on Friday, February 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"if stay off gas, 4CL mode gets 19.4 mpg at best. Only 17.8-18.2 on HWY depending on speed/terain. For new truck, has some rattles & load brakes, but overall couldn't be happier. Great usable features (backup sensors, remote start, heated windsheild cleanor, memory seating, bose speakers, etc). Great truck. Best mpg round for full size. You can NOT feel change from 4-8 cyl at all. Perfectly smooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the truck, drives good and is dependable. don't buy a light colored truck or car buy GM. The rail dust (brake dust) will destroy your clear coat if you don't wash it daily. GM will only warant it up to 12000 miles. Normaly you won't see it till you are over the waranty period. Othr than that I really like the truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My shorty chevy

By on Sunday, February 01, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"My first ever Chevy shorty. Does all I expected it to do and more. Two big bads, one, I didn't get a cruise control, took me a year to get used to that, and two, can't recline enough to sleep in a single cab!!! 20 mpg. V6 Auto."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BUY THIS TRUCK!!!

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has to be the best truck that Chevy has put together. It's a dream to drive. It feels like a luxury car. I definitly would recommend this to others."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love It !!!!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have driven Ford trucks for the past 19 years and I have had great service from them. I really liked the looks of the new body style of this truck and thought I would try a chevy. So far so good! The ride is great, but it lacks a little on power. It gets about 16.5 mpg (avg). It is victory red in color and it turns heads!!! The only problem so far is bad noise at the top of the windshield with bug shield....had to take it off. Overall I am well pleased, I just hope that it is as durable as my Fords were."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My best ride yet

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased an all black 2007 V-Max 6.0 1500 Crew LTZ. This is a quiet and comforable ride considering the 20" lo-pro tires. There is more than enough power in the 6 liter motor for hauling my 20' glass boat. I have been very happy with the exterior body shape and the interior styling. As with all new vehicles this one was also priced too high, but I have been loyal to the Chevy team. The reason for the 4 star quality would have to be the use of plastic and the so called bumpers. The air dam on the front has been repaired repeatedly by the dealership and myself. I also can bend (by hand) the to rear side bumpers to the desired angle. I would expect more from a truck of this price range. Keith"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

07 LTZ 4x4 crew cab

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this truck for about 18 months, bought new off of the show room floor. I've had two O2 sensors replaced, heated windshield wiper fluid wiring replaced, and had to replace the front rotors and pads. Don't know what is going on with GM rotors but they are absolutly horrible. rear end clunks alot via the universal bearing. very comfortable truckthe engine says 315 Hp but i don't believe it, seems a bit of a dog. Very bad on the roads if you don't make the proper tire choice. I wish i would have went for the 18" inch rims instead of the 20's..... better fuel economy and better ridding than the large ones"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Bailout

By on Friday, December 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Poor mans Tundra. Equivlant quality, haul. Better millage. Half the cost to drive home. Bang for the buck ($11,036) is off the charts!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LIKE IT BUT NOT IN LOVE WITH IT

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"20" wheels get out of balance to easy. rattle in left door post. air noise coming from windshield while driving"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

NO REGRETS!!

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck now for almost 1 year and totally love it. I have the 5.3L V8 with the Z71 suspension and 18 inch wheels. Very comfy ride and decent gas mileage. This truck is the LT1 with the power pack and convenience package. It has auto 4WD, 170 degree rear doors, MP3 jack, remote start, dual climate controls, steering wheel controls for radio, onstar with hands free phone minutes, XM radio, fold up rear seats for storage, power windows rear and front, power driver seat, and many other neat features. The only thing I really dont like about the truck is the seat fabric. Everything like hair and lint cling to it. Very hard to keep clean. Seats are very comfy though. Absolutely NO REGRETS!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Silverado 2008 Texas Edition

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Has been an excellent truck. Value lost for the first year is excessive due to the economy I believe. I paid 30 and it is worth 20. Lot of money for one year of service."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Economical, stylish & reliable.

By on Friday, October 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recently bought a chevy 2008 silverado and it is the best truck I have owned over the years. MPG is 21---not bad for a full size truck. Ride comfort is excellent and it drives as well as a car. This vehicle is at home on the farm or at the country club. It does it all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I completely love my truck. I can't say I have any complaints about it at all. Obviously it is a truck so the turning radius isn't too hot nor is the gas mileage but you have to expect that from a full size pickup. Compared to the other pickups I have owned and others I compared it to it has them beat, hands down. 5.3 Z71 LTZ 6 1/2 ft bed. Currently around 17K miles. It shows 15.8 MPG avg 80% City 20% Highway I hear compliments about it on almost a daily basis. I won't give it a 5 star rating because nothing is perfect, but it is definitely all I can ask for"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great

By on Sunday, September 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001 with the 5.3 V8 and have enjoyed every minute of it. Really don't care for the looks of the new ones or I would get one. Fenders look like bubbles. Really don't like slanted headlites. Haven't seen the 2009 as yet. My mileage average is in the mid 18. On the road a steady 20. As soon as I see the style change I'll get a new one. Till then, Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy what I have."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ok, history, I have owned a new chevy truck in 8 of the last 14 years. I drive quite a bit. This is the most comfortable, easy ride I have owned. I love the power of the Vortec Max engine. The convenience of the storage spaces, cruise, get up and go, steering wheel controls and cup holders are beyond my expectations. I call it "the beast" because of it's gas guzzling style. I actually bought a second car on the gas I was spending every month. Not very economical and did not hold value well due to the rising gas prices. (They can't give the trucks away right now!!) I use it as a weekend getaway vehicle and absolutely love it. It's reliable, durable, fast and big! In true Chevy spirit, the seats are comfortable, soft and perfect support is given. (I have the old Silverado seats, I didn't like the new ones. (They remind me of burlap if you get the cloth and are not as comfy.) I wouldn't recommend buying new unless you plan to keep for several years. I hope this helps you!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have owned pickups over 30 years, this one of the best. Average +/- 500 miles per week (both on road and off). Comfort excellent, power good (some after-market mods), never been stuck off road. Have worked truck hard with zero mechanical problems. Would recommend."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

HD Work horse

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had a number of full size pickups and have to take my hat off to this one. My family and I do a lot of camping a pull a 28ft travel trailer dry weight of 5400 and after loaded with all the supplies and bikes and scooter in the bed two kids wife and dog at approx 6800 loaded, I just cruse down the road and step grades are stress on any vehicle towing, but this HD does not miss a lick. I get approx 10-11 towing on the freeway. the only draw back to this vehicle is the city MPG sole not towing is 10.5 - 11.5; but again it's geared to tow. Suspension in tight and handle great while towing, it does not squat like to the toyotas."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought a 2007 1500 classic z71 in 2006 and I have had hardly any trouble with the truck. Around 30000 the upper intermediate steering shaft started to vibrate. This has been a long problem with these trucks. The dealer replaced the shaft and no problem since. One thing that I would recommend is to rotate the tires every oil change. My first set lasted 35000. Also, in 4x4 driving at low speed turns the steering is a little jerky."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"25 mpg on highway without air,fantastic!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals