Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1196 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Best PU I ever drove or had

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Already recommended this PU to a friend"

Cons: "Original tires don't last very long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this PU for over a year now and still can't believe it;s a truck it rides and runs like a Caddy,sedan"

GREAT TRUCK

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD RIDE STEERING A LITTLE SOFT"

Cons: "i DON'T HAVE ANY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS A LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL MAKING IT A REAL 4 WHEELER. TO GET THE LIMITED SLIP IN A DODGE RAM IT COSTS MORE. WITH OUT THE LIMITED SLIP YOU HAVE A 3 WHEEL DRIVE NOT 4 WHEEL"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD RIDE STEERING A LITTLE SOFT"

Cons: "i DON'T HAVE ANY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS A LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL MAKING IT A REAL 4 WHEELER. TO GET THE LIMITED SLIP IN A DODGE RAM IT COSTS MORE. WITH OUT THE LIMITED SLIP YOU HAVE A 3 WHEEL DRIVE NOT 4 WHEEL"

All it needs is new tires!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All it needs is tires!"

Cons: "It needs tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold my 1998 Silverado when I found out I was going to be a grandfather because I thought I needed four doors. Not the case. I miss my '98 THREE door pickup. I love this 2007 Silverado but I want to go backward in time and buy another 1998. Call me crazy. If I can find another body-style that appeals to me as much as the 1998... and is within my budget... I will buy it. This 2007 is all white, including the front bumper, and has not got a scratch or ding on it. Honestly, all it needs is new tires. It has 17" chrome-clad wheels and a factory installed receiver hitch. I put a rubber bed-mat in it. It has tinted rear windows. I don't care for the audio system, but it's not that important to me. Buy this truck so I can buy another 1998!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Cool pickup

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had it for 4 years no problem"

good reliable truck

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of space, very comfortable, smooth ride"

Cons: "AFM, no other CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for just over a year now. it is a 2011 ECSB Silverado, Z71. 5.3 with 6L80 Transmission (6 spd. auto). Over all, I love it, I gave the driving dynamics a lower score because of the AFM engine function (switching from 8 cylinders to 4). This is the most annoying thing you could ever experience when driving. A 6 Spd. trans, 3.42 gears PLUS 4cyl mode, it makes the truck horrible to drive. No power what so ever when it does it. At highway speed, it will kick to 4 cyl. mode, and instantly you start dropping speed. The engine then switches back to get you back to speed. This happens over and over and over again. Now there are products out there that disable this, which I do now have. now having this product, the truck is great to drive with plenty of power."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth Every Penny Paid

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It operates like a real truck should. Great value"

Cons: "Cain't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Yes, I absolutely love my truck and I'm not ashamed to say it. It rides on road & off road very well, the cab is very quiet, and the dashboard gizmos are easy to operate. My average combined fuel mileage is 20.2 mpg with 50/50 driving on the freeways/city driving. That's pretty awesome for a V-8 pushing a 4 door long bed. So far I've only had one serious problem with this truck, that being the engine died one year after purchase. Towed it to the dealer & they had it fixed the same day under warranty. Besides that, the truck is holding up fairly well after 4 years of ownership & 50,000 miles. Some minor issues with trim pieces coming loose or breaking, and some rattling from the exhaust, but everything still works like it should."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

really like

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"not very good fuel mileage. id hate to tow 9000 lbs. pulls hard just with empty trailer. has too many buttons and switches. I like to back doors that open all the way."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability"

Cons: "Lack of cab storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been totally trouble-free since I bought it used in 2009, It was 1 year old when I got it. My only complaint & regret is I didn't get a larger cab. There is virtually no storage inside the cab. Other than that, I love this truck. Gas mileage is usually about 18-20 mpg. When towing a small trailer, the mileage drops to 15-16 mpg. The 4.3 V-6 is not a real powerhouse, but for general use, it's fine."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck for small bussniss ower

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good work truck great on gas"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck ever.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Would like the extended cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the ride we get from my Silverado! We take it everywhere we go. I'm thinking of getting a 2014 if my trade in value is good."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A Pile of Oversized Sheetmetal

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Very poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The most uncomfortable truck I have ever driven. The gas padal and transmission never seem to agree with each other. Previous 2001 Siverado owner for 13 years with no such problem. Chevrolet missed it with this one. I hope the 2014 is better. Going Ford after this."

The best pickup I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, mileage, & comfort."

Cons: "Factory tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned all brands made. Gas and diesel. This one is the best one."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good reliable truck

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive very comfortable"

Cons: "Inside of bed is easily dented."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck brand new, it had a couple of minor issues under warrany, but they were covered with no cost to me. What is dissapointing is that AFTER the warranty expired it starting having more issues that were minor in nature,but expensive to fix.(shift bushings, airbag sensors,etc)I have 72,000 miles on it. I would expect to replace brakes and tires, battery etc, but this other stuff is a bit troubling. Other than that it has never had a major breakdown. It has had every service needed done on schedule."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck with huge power for towing

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gobs of power. Has all the bells and whistles."

Cons: "interior door latches in odd location."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck to tow large travel trailer and it really delivers the goods. equipped with the Max towing pkg. and the 6.2L gas engine that is rated to tow over 10,000lb. It was a leftover 2012(purchased in April of 2013) It had a MSRP of $38K but with all the incentives it cost me under $29K. Great deal on a terrific truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "turning radius too large"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice to have a luxury vehicle that can be used as a truck when needed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Truck

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Beautiful design and a treat to drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck so that it would make it easier on home projects and picking up materials. What I found was an awesome buy and one of the best vehicles I have ever purchased. it rides great, looks great as well as being a very safe vehicle. Thanks Chevy for a great truck !!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck has been flawless.

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "This vehicle was a bit pricey, but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have pulled a travel trailer through the mountains, a boat trailer back and forth to many lakes, and four wheeled down unplowed Western New York back Roads on hunting trips, this truck has never failed to get me there and back. The only time I had a problem was when one side of the air conditioning was sticking, but eventually it started working again. The comfort level for myself and up to five more passengers couldn't be beat, and the compliments on nice looks of the truck by strangers surprised me."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, great power, reliable"

Cons: "short bed which is good until you need to haul mor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and still own it. It has been the best truck I've ever owned. It's a LTZ, so no complaints on comfort. It has towing package with 6.0 engine which I would rate as awesome for a half ton truck. As far as looks, I did add a four inch lift which makes it look more like a 3/4 ton truck. I hear people always saying American trucks are not reliable, well the only part that had to be replaced so far is the windshield wiper blades. Awesome truck!!!!!"

great all around truck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Everything about this truck exceeds expectations with the exception of the interior design. The center-console needs to be split-level to better organize the items inside, and as a business owner, a better way to travel with papers and folders would be nice.(I often get to a destination and have to access the passenger floor to pick up papers/products that have fallen / slid off the passenger seat)."

Spacious, comfortable, smooth, and powerful.

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A little pricy, but as good as any truck on the road. Feels very safe, smooth, power to spare."

Very Good 2wd extended cab.COMFY RIDE WITH POWER

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive and dependable 100,000 eng wrrnty"

Cons: "gas mileage in town or when towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"20mpg on road trips. In town-- much less around 15-17 mpg. Drives good and runs strong. 2nd Silverado I've owned"

nice pickup garage keep

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,194

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great pickup for money"

Cons: "it's 7 years old which means nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Silver birch metallic color, ebony cloth int,Silverado LT1 equipment group, LT1 convenience package, 5.3LV8 20 inch aluminum wheels trailering package locking rear diff. high performance suspension 6 way power driver seat power sliding rear window xm radio 3.73 rear gears gvw rating-6800lbs smoked bug shield window vent covers chrome running boards polished aluminum bed rail covers chrome wheel well cover rhino bed liner Goodyear eagle tires. Really Nice Truck $22,000"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2nd Chevy pick-up I've owned-with major problems

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth riding"

Cons: "Maintenance TOOOOOOOOOOOO high!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"1st Chevy PU was 1974 that the fenders rusted thru in 7 MONTHS, said I'd never buy another....but in Jan of 2011 I bought this one used with almost 19000 miles--at 22000m needed all new shocks (not covered by warranty)---at almost 25000m tires were showing abnormal wear---needed new ball joints said the alignment mechanic---went to were I bought it they said it was "fine" nothing wrong. After 2 more different repair shops for alignment showing me that the ball joints could be wiggled by hand--went to another dealer who said that the warranty just expired--but after objecting that ball joints don't wear out at 25,000 m they did repair at no cost. Will not buy another Chevy again! My 1974 Ford had 483,214 mile with only regular up-keep done-NO MAJOR REPAIRS...................Still running and in use on Nephew's farm."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"never any problems does what it should"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals