Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1220 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Traded old silverado for this one.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, handling, horsepower."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had 1998 454 extended cab 8 ft bed 4X4. I was hesitant to "step down" to the 5.3 liter short bed. I was pleased with the horsepower and mileage. The ride and handling are excellent. I haven't misted the bed capacity or pulling torque yet."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i have owned

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives great , runs on 8 cylinders or 4 cylinders"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this silverado rides great drives great good mpg's Great value. 5 years old runs like new, Gas, oil & filters,Air filters is the only expence i have had with this Silverado Lt"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Does the job

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very large, powerful, and appealing to the eye. Pulls my 28 foot Cabin Cruiser with ease."

Poor gas mileage was about 13 miles per gallon

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Disappointed -thought it should have been at least 17 or 18 miles/gallon. Will not buy another Silverado"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

1 of the best WORK trucks i have ever had.

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"1 of the best work truck I have had."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great pickup all in all.

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish it had more ground clearance. I have taken it a lot of places only time I was stuck is when high centered due to long wheelbase and low clearance. Aside from that this pickup has performed flawlessly in all driving conditions. Great gas mileage, around 18.5 mpg on premium fuel. Not quite the 20mpg estimate but I drive in high altitude conditions. Power is incredible! This pickup was touted as the first production pickup with 300hp, and 20mpg EPA estimate. It has more than lived up to the hype. I bought this pickup brand new, and couldn't be happier."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and fits my needs when i need a truck"

Cons: "no cup holders, did not come with rubber mats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish I could get better gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride. roomy interior"

Cons: "Gas mileage..but who buys a truck for gas mileage?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck."

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Function and comfort PLUS!

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides like a dream, works like a mule."

Cons: "Parking in tight spaces...the only con."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a loyal Jeep Grand Cherokee owner until I inherited this vehicle. It is just as roomy inside since the back seat flips up. More importantly, it is more comfortable on long trips than my Grand Cherokee; adjustable seats and extra legroom make all the difference. Speaking of road trips, the highway mileage exceeds stated mpg when using gas (vs ethanol). This truck LOVES the highway! Plus, the safety factor of driving a big truck and sitting up high so you can see what's ahead makes me feel very secure in any kind of traffic. The V8 enables quick response when in a challenging situation as well."

22 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Great work truck!

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great all around truck low price and dependibility"

Cons: "Few creature comforts,low mpg no towing pkg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in July 2013.It is just a basic work truck with the 4.8 engine.I have never had a problem with the truck.The styling is very appealing and it drives great.The quality of build is good.No rattles or squeaks.The handling is very good and it has good performance.The gas mileage could be better only 16 in town and it has a 35 gal fuel tank.I would definitely buy another Silverado probably an Ls or Lt with 4wd.within a year or two.If it had a cd player and power locks and windows the truck would be perfect!"

30 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice truck"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've Owned

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cost of ownership, functionality and reliability"

Cons: "Fitment of trim parts could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the tenth truck I’ve owned, a mix of Ford and Chevy, and the best one with regard to overall value, functionality and reliability. The overall build quality with my Fords has consistently been a little better in regards to fitment of interior parts and exterior trim and driving dynamics are about equal, though a bit different. Where this Chevy shined was in functionality, reliability and overall cost of ownership. Had the most usable interior storage and the three inch longer bed vs. the Ford (5’9” vs. 5’6”) paid off more often than I thought it would. Out-the-door-price, gas mileage and maintenance costs have all been best in class for me. Truck has a little over 39K miles and still using the original tires/brakes with about 5K-8K remaining. Oil changes are running 6K-10K depending on how much towing I’m doing. The only repair was a stuck steering column adjustment lever replaced under warranty."

4 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Perfect Truck!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty of power and conveniences with a great price."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Very satisfied with this vehicle.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, mileage, comfort, driveability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good looking,reliable, fuel efficient, and user friendly. I'm very happy with this truck so far."

15 people out of 40 found this review helpful

best truck ive owned out of four

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been the most reliable ever"

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

2012 Silverado LTZ Crew 6.2L 4x4 Great Condition

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, ALL the upgrades, 6.2L V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am selling my beloved White 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Crew Cab. This truck comes with ALL the upgrades and options. Power Heated and Cooled leather seats. Navigation with backup camera and sensors. This truck is 4WD with a massive 6.2L V8. Great for towing and hauling with the overdrive option. It has a power moonroof and a power sliding glass rear window. DVD Entertainment system, Bose Premium Sound System, CD, XM Satellite Radio and MP3 USB Port. Chrome running boards and factory chrome wheels. Factory truck bed liner installed with locking tailgate. Keyless entry and keyless engine start. I am sad to be selling this truck but i have to drive a lot now for work and need something more economical for highway mileage. PLEASE NOTE: I purchased this truck from a very reputable salvage dealer that my family has been dealing with for 30 years. It had been hit on the right side and had minor cosmetic damage. The previous owner refused it from the insurance company after it had been fully repaired. haven't had a single problem. i have taken an additional $6,000 off the blue book value because it will come with a salvage title. If you are interested in this truck please send me an email and I will send you pictures. Serious inquiries only please."

14 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Smooth Ride

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Put a step at the bumper to get into the bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plows through all terrain, Powerful 5.3 V8 Engine, 6 1/2' bed is adequate for 95% of everything I carry."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Nice driveable Pickup. Very smooth on the road.

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, easy to drive and lots of power."

Cons: "Fuel economy -- but it is a full size vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like to drive this vehicle over my newer (2012) model. It is very easy to drive, is very comfortable and a nice ride."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

My third silverado and the best of the three truck

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove a dodge and a ford for company trucks and know you can not beat the ride handling or dependability of a Silverado. And the stereo is excellent. I did maintenance and add fuel. The only bad thing about all three trucks where the tires wear on the front inside even with alignment. I'll bye another."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its just so awesome"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

45,000 miles and no repairs needed.

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holding value, very dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Still get complements. Getting 21 mpg highway to Florida and Michigan."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Comfortable but muscular vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, great utility and reasonable milage"

Cons: "Difficult maneuvering in tight areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent Utility and reliability. I work as a building manager. On those days when the snow is deep and all is shut down - I still have to be there. This truck (4wd) got me through 15-18" snow which occasionally drifted to 4 feet across the road. It was amazing. It has great acceleration and incredible power. We had storm damage that brought down trees. I was able to throw a chain around the 2 ft trunk and drag it 100 feet out of the way. The other surprising thing is we get about 19 to 20 mpg on the highway. Owned for 4 years not a hint of trouble or repair at 70k Miles. One goofy thing - no bluetooth"

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

best truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 5 different pick up trucks in my lifetime, this one is the best. The gas mileage is impressive for a full size truck. A dodge Dakota I owned was much worse on fuel and it's a mid size. I only had one trouble with a throttle body sensor and it was covered under warranty. A smooth powerful(5.3l)and dependable truck you can count on for work and play. I have owned it for six years and still love it. A down side maybe the interior has a little bit of a cheap feel compared to my friends Dodge Ram 1500. I also have an LT model, the LTZ is nicer, but couldn't afford it at the time. Good luck."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it's 7 years old and has never let me down."

Cons: "dash cracked on it in 2 spots not sure why"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"no problems so far. it likes the gas but it is a heavy truck and 4 wheel drive"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, nice to drive"

Cons: "Can't think of anything negative"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I ever need a truck again I would buy it in a heart beat!"

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals