Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1147 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

I really wanted a Tundra or Ram PU, but Chevy won

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had been looking for my first full size pick up. I drove a mazda Troy Lee p/u, jeep grand cherokee, and after starting a family and buying a house, I needed a truck. I test drove tundra's, dodge rams, and a f-150. I was about to pull the trigger on a ford, until something told me to test drive a silverado. I was amazed on how smooth it handled, quiet acceleration, and how much roomier it was than the rest."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best PU I ever drove or had

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Already recommended this PU to a friend"

Cons: "Original tires don't last very long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this PU for over a year now and still can't believe it;s a truck it rides and runs like a Caddy,sedan"

GREAT TRUCK

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD RIDE STEERING A LITTLE SOFT"

Cons: "i DON'T HAVE ANY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS A LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL MAKING IT A REAL 4 WHEELER. TO GET THE LIMITED SLIP IN A DODGE RAM IT COSTS MORE. WITH OUT THE LIMITED SLIP YOU HAVE A 3 WHEEL DRIVE NOT 4 WHEEL"

GREAT TRUCK

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD RIDE STEERING A LITTLE SOFT"

Cons: "i DON'T HAVE ANY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS A LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL MAKING IT A REAL 4 WHEELER. TO GET THE LIMITED SLIP IN A DODGE RAM IT COSTS MORE. WITH OUT THE LIMITED SLIP YOU HAVE A 3 WHEEL DRIVE NOT 4 WHEEL"

All it needs is new tires!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All it needs is tires!"

Cons: "It needs tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold my 1998 Silverado when I found out I was going to be a grandfather because I thought I needed four doors. Not the case. I miss my '98 THREE door pickup. I love this 2007 Silverado but I want to go backward in time and buy another 1998. Call me crazy. If I can find another body-style that appeals to me as much as the 1998... and is within my budget... I will buy it. This 2007 is all white, including the front bumper, and has not got a scratch or ding on it. Honestly, all it needs is new tires. It has 17" chrome-clad wheels and a factory installed receiver hitch. I put a rubber bed-mat in it. It has tinted rear windows. I don't care for the audio system, but it's not that important to me. Buy this truck so I can buy another 1998!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Cool pickup

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had it for 4 years no problem"

good reliable truck

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of space, very comfortable, smooth ride"

Cons: "AFM, no other CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for just over a year now. it is a 2011 ECSB Silverado, Z71. 5.3 with 6L80 Transmission (6 spd. auto). Over all, I love it, I gave the driving dynamics a lower score because of the AFM engine function (switching from 8 cylinders to 4). This is the most annoying thing you could ever experience when driving. A 6 Spd. trans, 3.42 gears PLUS 4cyl mode, it makes the truck horrible to drive. No power what so ever when it does it. At highway speed, it will kick to 4 cyl. mode, and instantly you start dropping speed. The engine then switches back to get you back to speed. This happens over and over and over again. Now there are products out there that disable this, which I do now have. now having this product, the truck is great to drive with plenty of power."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth Every Penny Paid

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It operates like a real truck should. Great value"

Cons: "Cain't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Yes, I absolutely love my truck and I'm not ashamed to say it. It rides on road & off road very well, the cab is very quiet, and the dashboard gizmos are easy to operate. My average combined fuel mileage is 20.2 mpg with 50/50 driving on the freeways/city driving. That's pretty awesome for a V-8 pushing a 4 door long bed. So far I've only had one serious problem with this truck, that being the engine died one year after purchase. Towed it to the dealer & they had it fixed the same day under warranty. Besides that, the truck is holding up fairly well after 4 years of ownership & 50,000 miles. Some minor issues with trim pieces coming loose or breaking, and some rattling from the exhaust, but everything still works like it should."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

really like

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"not very good fuel mileage. id hate to tow 9000 lbs. pulls hard just with empty trailer. has too many buttons and switches. I like to back doors that open all the way."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability"

Cons: "Lack of cab storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been totally trouble-free since I bought it used in 2009, It was 1 year old when I got it. My only complaint & regret is I didn't get a larger cab. There is virtually no storage inside the cab. Other than that, I love this truck. Gas mileage is usually about 18-20 mpg. When towing a small trailer, the mileage drops to 15-16 mpg. The 4.3 V-6 is not a real powerhouse, but for general use, it's fine."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals