Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2871 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 575 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for 13 years and have not has one major problem. Only brakes etc, tires batteries. Everything else, except the gas pump, (fixed under warranty) is the original equipment. This is the best car/truck ever. I drove my 1977 cad Sevill for a 110,000 miles and it was totally trashed by the end even the paint was in bad shape, plus it cost 2 x as much as my chevy pick up. My truck still runs like a top and look almost new."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

3rd 2000 Chevy Truck I have owned, Very Reliable!!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Comfy Ride, Plenty of Power, Coldest A/C"

Cons: "Gas Miliage but what truck doesnt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought this used with only 93000 miles and 3rd 2000 I have owned.. In 2000 I had a brand New Extended cab 2wd with a 5.3 and Never had any problems and traded in @100000miles for an 04. Then I had a New 2000 Suburban Loaded 4x4 5.3 that I drove with only a fuel pump going out at 150000.. Best Vehicles I have ever Owned. Not sure why people always try to lie about one not being Incredible. I have driven all the brands of trucks out there but U just Cannot beat a GM!!"

I loved this truck.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good looking truck and it ran great till death."

Cons: "Not crazy about no electronics. Crank windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Loved is the operative word. I bought it with 1300 miles on it. It has 207,000 now and it's dead!! Transmission went out. Looking at 2000 to 3000 bucks to get it fixed. Not to sure it's worth it. Fuel sensor in the tank stopped working years ago forcing me to use my odometer to tell when I needed fuel. It's a K1500 and the front differential whines in four wheel on turns. But it was reliable in the long run."

Truck that wont die

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 375,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just keeps going"

Cons: "Turning is a bit tricky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. Getting close to 400,000 miles and still going strong."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Z71 100K completed.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all you could want in a used truck. Won't find one"

Cons: "No sun-roof , truck bed needs liner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck from dealer with almost no miles. Have had since 02. Beautiful orig paint, ultra clean. Garaged. Have exp. hard top cover too. Getting older so just bought new truck to last me lifetime. Bright Red with Grey cloth interior with No wear."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 575 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals