Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2898 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 580 | Next

Very Reliable Truck

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "It does consume fuel but very good on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck, takes me and my family everywhere. Minor part change has been done."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

dependable,great towing capacity,comfortable

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great towing, comfortable,nice trim package"

Cons: "fuel mileage, dash problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"lousy gas mileage,which I knew before I purchased. About 13 mpg. Considering that I have had the truck since new, it has been very dependable. The only real complaint I have had with this truck is the dash indicator light problems. have researched this and it is a common problem,but no recalls. Only listed as driver concerns with GM. I feel as it should have been a recall item, because there have been many complaints to GM on this. Repair would cost $600-800. overall I'm satisfied with this truck. Plan on buying new in the next year,will probably go with HD next time."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a very good running Regency conversion

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "With the fiberglass cap it is a real work horse."

Cons: "Ussual bumps and scratches nothing major."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this pickup for a few years and it has never failed to start and runs very good. It originally had dual exhaust with sort of loud pipes that I took back to single and quiet. I have driven this pickup and used it in my business in Canada and it has never failed to start. I has a block heater and a battery heater installed so it is set up for the 40 below weather."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best mileage of the big 3 trucks

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best mileage in it's class and age"

Cons: "Rusting out too early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I test drove a Dodge Ram, a Ford F150 and my Chevy Silverado. I was challenged by the dealer to compare mileage so I did. Chevy turned out to have the best mpg. I drove the Chevy to Iowa and back last weekend and got 23 mpg coming home. The only bad thing, here in Wisconsin, we salt our roads a lot and my tailgate is rusting out too early. Just took it in for a tuneup at 92K and for a new right front wheel bearing. Other than that it runs great and is quiet to drive, and is lower to the ground that the other Ford or Dodge. Would recommend a Chevy."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my truc

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable , drives great"

Cons: "not for a short person like me haha!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. I would not be selling it if it wasn't for being retired and just do not drive it enough. The Silverado is one of the best trucks around and you can not go wrong with it. I bought it for my husband and he passed away 5 years ago. It was an excellent buy."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 580 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals