Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2945 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great vehical

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durable, Dependable, Reliable Great Pickup"

Cons: "Rust on back wheel whells"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehical for 12 yrs only had to replace alternator a year ago, and left intake gasket 7 yrs ago. Dependable as all get out! Durable as well. ONLY complaint is back wheel weels are rusting as is every other pickup like mine."

Best truck I've owned. Would own one again!

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new. Only problem I've had is the speedometer and gas gauge needed repair. It's been used to haul everything from bass boat, yard maintainence trailers, and a 5th wheel. It's like the proverbial Timex watch.( It takes a licking and keeps on ticking)"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

couldn't have asked for a better truck

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Still on original exhaust and ball joints. Truck has consistantly delivered 17-18mpg. Still leaks no fluids and burns no oil. Oil pressure consistantly runs from 45-70psi. The only reason I am considering parting with the truck is rust which is probably mostly my fault because it is unlikely that I have ever averaged more than 2 washings/year"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

No recalls/Gas mileage17-21/great Truck

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "Rust issues on rear bumper and below doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck was used but not abused and well maintained. Other than routine maintenance I only had two issues I had to correct at a cost of less than $500. Not bad for 11 years and 130,000. Plan on keeping the truck until I can afford a new one. I am only putting on 6-8k a year since I have a reliable Honda to run around in. I special ordered this truck because I did not want to pay for all the expensive options that are on the majority of trucks on the dealers lot."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love my SS!!!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of power and looks great"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My SS has been a wonderful truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals