Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2871 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 575 | Next

best, most comfortable truck that I have driven

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "original brakes that are ~55% worn"

Cons: "some dash board issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very happy with truck"

Good Vehicle for Handyman

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value for a 4x4 basic pickup."

Cons: "A couple of recalls and the tranny failed at 150k."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned the 2000 Sivlerado 4X4 for 14 yrs. It has been reliable and great for me as a home handyman. I have a hitch and it has no problem pulling a trailer loaded down with 3000lbs of stone with a bed full of the same. I have the no frills version but it is comfortable and the 4x4 is great in the snow or on the beach. It had a couple of minor recalls but nothing concerning. It needed a tranny after 150K which was the only major issue. Aside from that basic tuneups at the 100k mark and it always started and ran well."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE MY TRUCK

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, reliability,looks"

Cons: "Brake line rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power. Beast in the snow. Vortec engine runs like new. Paint is 14yrs old and still has high gloss finish."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. Comfortable, good looks, great ride, very dependable. Not the best gas mileage. Purchased the truck new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great truck, i love driving it

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gret to drive,"

Cons: "i have none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best truck period, for the money or otherwise, clean lines, rides great, comfortable, reliable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 575 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals