Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2927 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 586 | Next

good reliable

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas milage cheap price for a quality truck"

Cons: "made in mexico"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a good truck not so much in the snow or winter but works hard and very cost effective"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

the best truck ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have to say the chevy Silverado is the most comfortable,most dependable,and most stylish pickup ive ever owned."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2001 Chevy Silverado 1500

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,332

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This Chevy Silverado has at least a 4'inch lift-kit has chrome siding at the bottom of the truck all around.The engine has been re-built , new brakes all the way around , new radiator , tow package , panels on top of the box sidings & on tailgate inside."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Trucks have come a long way since 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any problems other than regular maintenance repairs. (oil changes, brakes, tires) It looks brand new. (no rust) It held up well over the last 14 years. (bought in 2001)Very reliable."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This truck is a dream truck.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Work horse, smooth comfortable ride."

Cons: "none I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It handles great in all weather conditions on or off road. Has all the power a guy can ask for!!!! This 6.0 is my lifetime engine, I pull and work my truck just not enough for a diesel but when I do I am right there with the 2500's with the 6.6l."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 586 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals