Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2953 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 556 557 558 ... 591 | Next

Lemon!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Poor quality workmanship, replaced tranny after 2 years. Various components coming apart. Switches breaking."

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Why offer a warranty

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Numerous intermittent defects. Tried three different dealers and heard the SAME refrain, "Can not replicate the problem." Left truck for up to 5 days at a time with dealer. Hmmmm.. less than ONE MILE increase on odometer. They sure tried hard to find the defects!!!! And, seemingly, NO attempt to diagnose problems. Guess they want defects that do exist to jump out and bite them. Guarenteed, will NEVER buy a GMC vehicle again, new or used."

Worked it hard and it held up.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am just getting ready to trade this 05 1500 HD crew cab. 115000 miles in three years of Highway and rough farm roads. The HD Chevy pickups hold up better than any that I have owned. We own 3 Toyotas and 5 Chevys and the HD's are better after 3 years than the Toyotas. The regular 1500's did not last but the HD's do. The milage is about 14-18 with the 6.0 with the 3.73 rear end. The seats are very comfortable and the rear seat can seat large people well. I will pull a large Goose Neck trailer with ease and I have pulled up to 18,000 lbs gross and traveled at regular speed limit speeds. I would rather drive this then my car. A couple of engine lights in 3 years and the A\C fan switch is fritzy right now. Has never burned a drop of oil and I did not change it until the light said to do so. The C/D player failed due to farm dust. This is my third 1500 HD Crew Cab and I have had the same result with all three. A good pickup."

great all around truck

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2002 Z71 for almost two years now. It has great performance on and off the road. It doesn't have the big fancy mud tires but it has had its share of mud thrown on it and had no problem getting through large mud wholes. On the road I pull a 18 ft boat behind it and it pulls it like nothing. Also it is a pretty good truck on the highways. I will recommend this truck to anyone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 556 557 558 ... 591 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals