Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2932 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

2015 work truck. very dependable

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"cd player and various gauges do not work has xm radio"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Thee best truck by far! It replaced my 93 3500hd

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Its always thursty ! But fast! Im a firemen also"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was by far thee best truck I've had as for all around durability, reliability, and pure power. This truck has worked hard from the day I drove it off the lot. Mind you that was 150 miles from my home. Nobody had them. This replaced my 1993 3500hd which was a little rough on the back. I went to the 1500 hd because it road much smoother and will still carry any payload a ford or dodge will while pulling both of them up a hill. It will Not pass a gas station though!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Silverado

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, low maintenance"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have nothing bad to say about my 2000 Silverado LT. The 5.3L engine runs smooth, and has had no mechanical issues in 144k miles. Standard routine maintenance is all I have had to put into this truck. I have no doubt it will go for another 144k miles no problem."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

only have had regular maintenance

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been very dependable and has never had any major problems"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

original owner. completely reliable vehicle.

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tremendous value over life of vehicle so far."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has 170000 miles. original front brake pads. no leaks. had to replace fuel level sensor and rear brakes and a/c belt tensioner since new. kept fluids changed at or before intervals. COMPLETELY happy with vehicle. will be in family a long time"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great truck cant ask much more of a truck

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 339,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "heater cores to hard to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only have the standard chevy flawes ( heater core,a/c controls, console bulbs)but overall with over 300,000. plus miles and no engine repairs its been great"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

good reliable

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas milage cheap price for a quality truck"

Cons: "made in mexico"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a good truck not so much in the snow or winter but works hard and very cost effective"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

the best truck ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have to say the chevy Silverado is the most comfortable,most dependable,and most stylish pickup ive ever owned."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Trucks have come a long way since 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any problems other than regular maintenance repairs. (oil changes, brakes, tires) It looks brand new. (no rust) It held up well over the last 14 years. (bought in 2001)Very reliable."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

This truck is a dream truck.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Work horse, smooth comfortable ride."

Cons: "none I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It handles great in all weather conditions on or off road. Has all the power a guy can ask for!!!! This 6.0 is my lifetime engine, I pull and work my truck just not enough for a diesel but when I do I am right there with the 2500's with the 6.6l."

5 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned, 7 years no problems. 195k

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "on the fly 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "cup holders to big for a normal cup or can"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable workhorse. The only problems I've had with this truck where my own fault. Bottomed her out once while having fun off road and bent the drive shaft. Bought with 88k miles still going strong with 195k worked nearly every day of it with masonry or glass block in the bed. Zero transmission issues, of course I change the fluid on schedule."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

excellent great truck

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "use it rather than my wifes new bmw."

Cons: "cd players are cheap junk for such a great vehic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i wrote short bed fenderside but it thinks long bed Since new 1 front wheel bearing and 7 cd players I finally gave up and enjoyed the truck still looks like and drives like new.. would buy a new one but no longer available in fenderside. Have never owned a vehicle with this many miles but it is still like new so will drive it till it drops.."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, nice ride"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2003. The comfort, ride, and handling are superb...and it's fast. Big motor and AWD make towing a breeze. It's been 127K of trouble-free, fun driving. Have a message for Sue who wrote in about her instrument cluster. Part is less than $200 and it's a 20 minute swap job. Any shade tree mechanic can do it themselves. Took me 30 minutes. Only downside is gas mileage, but you shouldn't buy a truck if you're worried about mileage."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

good running reliable

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"well kept serviced regularly good driver"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

DISAPOINTING FROM THE START.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"HAS HAD CONTINUOUS PROBLEMS. DASH INDICATOR LIGHTS ALWAYS MALFUNCTIONING, FRONT END PROBLEMS, NOW ALL BRAKE AND FUEL LINES NEED TO BE REPLACED, ALL U-JOINTS ARE SHOT, RIGHT HUB SHOT,CRUISE CONTROL DOESNT WORK. THIS TRUCK HAS ALWAYS BEEN GARAGE KEPT AND HAD AN EASY LIFE. WHAT A LEMON"

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great engine and powertrain"

Cons: "limited space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The vehicle only had 17,000 miles when I bought it in 2000. It has been used to pull a trailer loaded with newspaper bundles (80 miles roundtrip) 4 nights a week. It has been very reliable and has over 183,000 miles. Great Truck."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, ride , power, handling,gas mileage."

Cons: "Windshield wipers- so-so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck by far that I've ever owned. From the very first moment I got behind the wheel, as well as 220,000.00 miles later, I feel the same. The comfort, ride, and handling is second to none! My next truck will definitely be another Silverado, and nothing else!!!"

Good truck

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It's a basic work truck gets the job done"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought this truck used. We added a transmission cooler and tow package for our 29' RV. It has performed remarkably well, with no major problems. Only odd thing that continues to occur is the dashboard indicators not working properly...milage report, temperature indicator, etc. seems to be a common thing, from what I have read."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it"

Bought new. Still daily driver.

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability, reliability, looks and comfort."

Cons: "So tight, -need to slam doors to latch right."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I order and bought 15 years ago and this is still my daily driver. This is the best "thing" I've ever bought. Would drive it across country tomorrow. I have a new one sitting in the garage, would rather drive this. Still drives good, looks good, incredibly reliable. Only mechanical failure is an 85 dollar alternator a year ago. Two cars have been totaled out hitting it, it's had some sheet metal repair, never any mechanical problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

still like a rock

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not alot of high cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive this Truck,always cranked,towed got me were I was going,going to buy a brand new one.looked hard at it,said no.Already picked out a new one ready to sign the papers.I figure I will keep this truck till it want go anymore.Always done the maintained vehicle ourself.Great Truck after 15 yrs it was put on the road 1999.call it the eagle.American Made!!!!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Work Truck with a Towing Package!

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price, Seats 6, Great Work Truck"

Cons: "Rust around Wheel Wells"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had our 2002 Chevy Extended Cab Silverado Work Truck with a tow package since it was new. It has always been a reliable truck! We even used it to tow our camper. We had a young family of 5 and it was GREAT! The down side of this truck is that it does have some rust around the wheel wells."

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

this is a very nice pickup

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This pickup has never been wrecked or has ever been painted It is a two owner and been taken real good care of"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

the best chev i have ever own

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,899

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was new in 99 it is very dependable and very good Transportation.I have replace the dual ex. replace all the break system front &back.replace Front and back break lines DUE TO RECALL . the engine is all org, nothing has been replace at all of it works real good .inside is all in very ex condition.no rips or tears in the seats or headliner. The out side is not been wreck or bang in to front or back.it has bug steal, window guards f & b. rail both sides.mud flaps f & b. 9000 labs tow bar . trailer light factory install . wheel locks on all 4 wheels. It has a custom lide cover on the bed with a lock. The collar of the truck is putter.(it don't show the dirt real good). All & all very good truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front

""I had this truck for about 10 years and its been a pleasure to own. Ive worked it hard hauling heavy loads in the box and on a trailer. It has cost me next to nothing to own with very minor repairs.that is it besides regular wear and tear parts." Original engine and transmission. Replaced the following items recently: New battery, new change engine oil, brake oil, and trans oil, replaced New spark plugs and wires at 111,ooo miles,and replaced front and rear brake pads. replaced rear calipers replaced tires last winter None of this is an exaggeration or fictitious, and I don't take it easy on the truck either. I use synthetic oil and change it every 5,000 miles. This truck has sold me on Chevrolet trucks period. Many others I have talked to have had similar experiences - they run forever. They drive very nicely too, I am very impressed and very happy. The truck does not burn or use any oil and runs flawlessly, has never left me stranded, and I love it, not because I'm a "fan", but because it has treated me very well.""

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Front

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals