Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2878 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 576 | Next

OUTSTANDING Truck!!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Decent MPG, good power, etc..."

Cons: "Inital disc brakes were junk. Made dealer replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 14 years. She has never let me down in mud, snow, rain, etc... I do historical reenactments, and frequently pull a 4000# trailer with about 500# in the bed. Cadillac type ride, smooth handling, all around great. Only problem was the disc brakes on 2000-2002 were "sandwich" type. Good metal on the outside of junk pot metal. Made dealership replace them when pot metal rusted and hunks of disc fell off!"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

love those silverados!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm disabled but not wheelchair bound, I've owned 3 silveradoes, looking to get a newer one, love the reliability, power, performance, dependability, comfort, value. I rely on my truck for my legs, it gets me where no other vehicle can. I've had the same plow on my last two Silverados, never failed me. got stuck a couple times but 4 low popped me right out. My son owns 3 silverados for his excavating/landscape business, has over 300,000 on one of them. can't beat the Silverado."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best, most comfortable truck that I have driven

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "original brakes that are ~55% worn"

Cons: "some dash board issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very happy with truck"

Good Vehicle for Handyman

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value for a 4x4 basic pickup."

Cons: "A couple of recalls and the tranny failed at 150k."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned the 2000 Sivlerado 4X4 for 14 yrs. It has been reliable and great for me as a home handyman. I have a hitch and it has no problem pulling a trailer loaded down with 3000lbs of stone with a bed full of the same. I have the no frills version but it is comfortable and the 4x4 is great in the snow or on the beach. It had a couple of minor recalls but nothing concerning. It needed a tranny after 150K which was the only major issue. Aside from that basic tuneups at the 100k mark and it always started and ran well."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE MY TRUCK

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, reliability,looks"

Cons: "Brake line rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power. Beast in the snow. Vortec engine runs like new. Paint is 14yrs old and still has high gloss finish."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 576 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details