Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2880 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next

Truck is bad in every way possible.....

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Has 4x4 looks good and has full size bed"

Cons: "Leather cracked, breaks down ALOT,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Many Many repairs, poor gas mileage, poorly manufactured. I might think alittle different if it was a diesel but these trucks are built horrible overall. Go with a Tacoma. If you must have full size grab a diesel and save for body/suspension repairs."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

just put on side step up , trailer hitch

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive good on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"there is one small scratch that could compounded out, thats it"

Very Dependable 218000 miles

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "durable"

Cons: "body rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2 of these trucks. you couldn't ask for too much more out of a half ton truck. I abuse these things and they just keep moving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

need brake lines

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "needs new break lines"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"needs brake lines I have allfour everything eles on truck is good."

Reliable Economical Work Truck with Ladder Rack

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable work truck with air conditioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Showing 3 Door Workmaster GemTop Shell on 8 Foot Bed

"I bought it new but I am 71 years old, retired, and no longer have much use for it, so I am offering it for sale. The ladder rack on the Workmaster Gemtop shell is rated at 600 pounds and can carry an extension ladder and/or moderate amounts of lumber and pipe up to 20 feet long. It has been garaged most of it's life and has never been in a serious accident. It is slightly dented and scratched where shopping carts ran into it in parking lots, but otherwise the body is excellent. It has never been in freezing weather or experienced road salt, so there is no body rust. Five spare tires on steel rims included if you want them. Includes heavy rubber bed mat. Truck and shell are white."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Showing 3 Door Workmaster GemTop Shell on 8 Foot Bed

runs, needs 4 wheel drive work, needs electrical w

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dependable, needs 4 wheel drive work, needs electrical work"

This truck is in perfect shape, one owner

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a one owner truck its never been wreck, we bought it new.we don't drive it much.It was my late husbands truck. And I kept in the garage since 2010. I get it out now an the just make sure it running good an I runs great."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE MY Z71

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice ride and very good truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Chev. I've owned in a long time.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride,fit and finish, durable."

Cons: "minor problems such as dash lights, squeeks etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would buy another. Only problems were minor and did not leave me on the side of the road."

One of the best all around trucks

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving is easy. Plenty of Power. Decent on gas!"

Cons: "Gauge cluster stop working at 97000."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty of power for towing. For a full sized truck it is decent on gas about 18.5 mpg around town and highway mixed driving. Easy to see out of. Cab is comfortable and plenty of room for 4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals