Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2933 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 294 | Next

Best truck I ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "5.3 liter V-8 made it a joy to haul a trailer"

Cons: "Anti-lock brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this truck new in January of 2000. I have driven it coast to coast several times towing a trailer at least half the time,and it never let me down! Through some harsh Michigan winters,mountain blizzards,desert heat, and non stop 36 hour enduro travels without any break downs. It also sat undriven sometimes for long periods which can be just as hard on a vehicle. I plan on buying a new GMC crew cab this year to replace it and hand it down to my son that needs a good work truck. It currently has 142,000 miles on it.I am sure it has at least that many more in it! Hope my new one serves me as well!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2015 work truck. very dependable

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"cd player and various gauges do not work has xm radio"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Thee best truck by far! It replaced my 93 3500hd

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Its always thursty ! But fast! Im a firemen also"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was by far thee best truck I've had as for all around durability, reliability, and pure power. This truck has worked hard from the day I drove it off the lot. Mind you that was 150 miles from my home. Nobody had them. This replaced my 1993 3500hd which was a little rough on the back. I went to the 1500 hd because it road much smoother and will still carry any payload a ford or dodge will while pulling both of them up a hill. It will Not pass a gas station though!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Silverado

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, low maintenance"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have nothing bad to say about my 2000 Silverado LT. The 5.3L engine runs smooth, and has had no mechanical issues in 144k miles. Standard routine maintenance is all I have had to put into this truck. I have no doubt it will go for another 144k miles no problem."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

only have had regular maintenance

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been very dependable and has never had any major problems"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

original owner. completely reliable vehicle.

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tremendous value over life of vehicle so far."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has 170000 miles. original front brake pads. no leaks. had to replace fuel level sensor and rear brakes and a/c belt tensioner since new. kept fluids changed at or before intervals. COMPLETELY happy with vehicle. will be in family a long time"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great truck cant ask much more of a truck

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 339,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "heater cores to hard to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only have the standard chevy flawes ( heater core,a/c controls, console bulbs)but overall with over 300,000. plus miles and no engine repairs its been great"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

good reliable

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas milage cheap price for a quality truck"

Cons: "made in mexico"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a good truck not so much in the snow or winter but works hard and very cost effective"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

the best truck ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have to say the chevy Silverado is the most comfortable,most dependable,and most stylish pickup ive ever owned."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Trucks have come a long way since 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any problems other than regular maintenance repairs. (oil changes, brakes, tires) It looks brand new. (no rust) It held up well over the last 14 years. (bought in 2001)Very reliable."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 294 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals