Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2945 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great vehical

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durable, Dependable, Reliable Great Pickup"

Cons: "Rust on back wheel whells"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehical for 12 yrs only had to replace alternator a year ago, and left intake gasket 7 yrs ago. Dependable as all get out! Durable as well. ONLY complaint is back wheel weels are rusting as is every other pickup like mine."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned. Would own one again!

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new. Only problem I've had is the speedometer and gas gauge needed repair. It's been used to haul everything from bass boat, yard maintainence trailers, and a 5th wheel. It's like the proverbial Timex watch.( It takes a licking and keeps on ticking)"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

couldn't have asked for a better truck

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Still on original exhaust and ball joints. Truck has consistantly delivered 17-18mpg. Still leaks no fluids and burns no oil. Oil pressure consistantly runs from 45-70psi. The only reason I am considering parting with the truck is rust which is probably mostly my fault because it is unlikely that I have ever averaged more than 2 washings/year"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

No recalls/Gas mileage17-21/great Truck

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "Rust issues on rear bumper and below doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck was used but not abused and well maintained. Other than routine maintenance I only had two issues I had to correct at a cost of less than $500. Not bad for 11 years and 130,000. Plan on keeping the truck until I can afford a new one. I am only putting on 6-8k a year since I have a reliable Honda to run around in. I special ordered this truck because I did not want to pay for all the expensive options that are on the majority of trucks on the dealers lot."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love my SS!!!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of power and looks great"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My SS has been a wonderful truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals