Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 2843 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 | Next

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i own this pick-up truck and it is the best one i have owned i have 127000 and it looks new runs great very good even with trailor gas milage would not go back to ford or dodge have had both do not compair with this truck"

great ride

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great value and ride. I have had back surgery and I have never hurt after a trip in this truck.Just checked the KBB retail and is about $1000 more than I gave for it new 19 mo. ago, that is unheard of."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Perfect

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Chevy I have ever owned 20mpg in town mpg 24 hiway comfort and great looking. Back seat folds room for 6 or golf clubs and tools."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been an excellent truck! I will replace it when needed with another chevy."

best truck I've owned

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It has the look of the classy truck that I enjoy driving and beeing seen driving."

Not a bad choice

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ive owned the 2002 chevrolet silverado for about a year and a half and have put almost 28000 miles on it. started with 47k and now up to about 75k or so. The main thing I do not like is how the transmission shifts hard and how that when you turn it makes a vibrating like you are hitting bumps. But I tow a 4500 lb, 30 ft camper and it does quite well for a 5.3."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good to Lift

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good overall truck. engine has plenty of power and not to bad on gas"

rust trouble

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have enjoyed this truck for close to 5 years but sure didn't anticipate the rust problem we now have. We are looking at the value plummet because of the rust."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the most comfortable and classy looking truck I have ever owned, its black and silver, lovely! The leather seats are great, easy to go long distances in. I wouldn't mind getting a newer one if it was as nice as this one!"

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent 1/2 Ton Truck

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck for 6 years (bought it new). The power, ride, and interior layout are what appeal to me the most. I have the LS with the 5.3 and have towed/hauled over the limits of what this truck is rated for, and it always feels like it has plenty of power, and it never felt dangerous when over loaded. My point is if the truck handles being over loaded well, then within the ratings is a "piece of cake". It's capability makes it a great work truck, and the ride comfort, and comfortable seats (i'm 6'2") make it a good daily driver. As far as mileage goes, i'm getting 13-15 city & 16-18 highway; it just depends on driving conditions. I have never had a mechanical failure after 60k miles."

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

solid truck

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned my 2003 Silverado for four years, and still love it. Aside from some unbelievable design flaws (example: main wiring harness is completely exposed to damage as it is routed through directly through the right front wheel well!), this is a luxury, feature-laden truck that has excellent power (5.3 Liter engine) while still delivering 20 mpg at highway+ speeds, with or without a/c running. Quiet, comfortable, powerful and troublefree, the best full size pickup on the market."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

05 Silverado Ext Cab

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, Very Dependable, Very Reliable, Many features and options and overall a great vehicle."

4.8L rocks!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is awesome and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice dependable truck. Granted the 4.8L is the small V8, but the power is real nice and the gas milage was anywhere between 20 - 23 mpg hwy. This engine is much more powerful than the old Vortec 350. Ride quality is great and doesnt take a huge parking lot to turn around either. The only problem I had was the instrument cluster (speedometer) went out on a long drive. Problem with Most GM trucks and SUV's. Cheap fix though."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not a glitch. Perfect for 4+ years without any major issues. One power window got a little slow but had it replaced under waranty, likely a fluke. The 6L is thirsty but not terrible and has plenty of power. No problems with engine, drive train or any mechanical, no problems at all. Great truck."

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Truck Issues

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"DO NOT RECOMMEND- 4 issues so far 1. 4WD issues before using it caused by corroded wire connections and I don't live by the coast. 2. About 6 months later there was another issue with the 4WD xfer case gears. 3. Excessive noise coming from steering column. Had this looked at 2x. Reported fix was lubricating the steering column which involved removing shields and was recommended every 25k. 4. Loud sqeal coming from engine block. Dealer reports that there is an issue with the engine CAM and will have to replace it after only 38K miles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals